Bachelor’s degree
Gestione dell'Ospitalità Turistica (Hospitality Management)
Hospitality Management
Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II · Dipartimento di Economia, Management, Istituzioni · Complesso Universitario Monte S. Angelo, Naples, Italy
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Laurea in Gestione dell'Ospitalità Turistica (classe L-18)
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- 3 years (180 CFU)
- Awarded by
- Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Complesso Universitario Monte S. Angelo, Naples, ItalyVia Cinthia, Complesso Universitario Monte S. Angelo, 80126 Napoli
- Who teaches
- Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II
- Who awards the degree
- Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico IISource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
A three-year, professionally oriented bachelor's degree in the L-18 business class focused on managing accommodation businesses, with Hotel Management and Food and Beverage Management as areas of specialisation. Admission is by local selection with a limited number of places.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality management, Hotel management
- Specializations
- Hotel Management, Food and Beverage (F&B) Management nell'impresa ricettiva
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 3 years (180 CFU)
- Credits
- 180 (CFU (equivalent to ECTS))Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- Italian, English
- English pathway
- English for some modules or campusesTaught in Italian and English; the programme committee minutes describe two thirds of lessons in English. Not stated as a fully English degree.
- Intakes
- Academic year 2026 selection (first window 14-16 July 2026; second window early September only if places remain) · Complesso Universitario Monte S. Angelo
- Curriculum areas
- Hotel management, Food and beverage management in accommodation businesses, Business functions of hospitality enterprises, English language
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredThe course data sheet states that a teaching internship at structures outside the university is compulsory.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- Upper secondary school diploma or an equivalent foreign qualification recognised as suitable.
- Academic requirements
- Selection weighs the diploma grade and an oral interview equally.
- Language requirements
- English at least B1 (CEFR).
- Tests
- Compulsory selection test on general culture with reference to the tourism sector; English knowledge and motivation are assessed. The 2026 interviews were held remotely on Microsoft Teams.
- Portfolio or interview
- Oral interview
- Domestic and international applicants
- 2026 call: 60 places for EU and non-EU students resident in Italy and 5 places for non-EU students resident abroad. Separate interview calendars for Italian/EU and non-EU students.
- Intakes and deadlines
- Academic year 2026 selection (first window 14-16 July 2026; second window early September only if places remain)Deadline: Applications by 14:00 on 6 July 2026 · this date has passed; check the current cycle
- Other deadlines
- Scadenza presentazione domanda alle ore 14.00 del 6 luglio 2026. (2026 first selection window) · this date has passed; check the current cycle
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and financial assistance
The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II, Complesso Universitario Monte S. Angelo
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)