Hospitality Management Degrees

Master’s degree · MSc

International Tourism and Hospitality Management MSc

Ulster University · Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageOfficial admissionsContact via directory form
Official award
Master of Science International Tourism and Hospitality Management
Delivery
On-campusFull-time
Duration
Not published
Awarded by
Ulster University

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Who teaches
Ulster University
Who awards the degree
Ulster UniversitySource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.

About this program

Combined tourism and hospitality management master's in Belfast with an optional Advanced Practice route (internship or applied consulting project); full-time entry in September or January.

Level
Master’s degree
Subject
Hospitality & tourism

Study structure

Delivery
On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular on-campus attendance
Study intensity
Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
Not published
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Intakes
  • September 2026 · Belfast
  • January 2027 · Belfast
Internship or placement
Internship optionalAdvanced Practice option: internship or applied consulting project with an industry sector partnerA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Academic requirements
A second class honours degree or better from a recognised university, or an equivalent standard (normally 50%) in a Graduate Diploma, Graduate Certificate, Postgraduate Certificate or Postgraduate Diploma
Language requirements
IELTS 6.0 for non-English speakers (English competence to GCSE grade C or equivalent)
Intakes
  • September 2026
  • January 2027
Official instructions
Application instructions

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Fees and financial assistance

Other fee category · GBP · 2026/27

Tuition for Other fee category
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition (full-time)TuitionIncludes: Category printed on the page: Northern Ireland, Republic of Ireland and EU Settlement Status feesGBP 7,490per year, 2026/27Other fee category19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

International students · GBP · 2026/27

Tuition for International students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition (full-time)TuitionGBP 18,310per year, 2026/27International students19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

Ulster University, Belfast

  • Verified in an official recordEducation (Recognised Bodies) (Scotland) Order 2018Institutional recognition

    Scope: Institution listed as a recognised body in the Schedule of Scottish Statutory Instrument 2018 No. 6; institution-level, not specific to a campus or programme

    The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

  • Stated by the institutionInstitute of HospitalityProgram accreditation

    Scope: MSc International Tourism and Hospitality Management, as stated on the course page

    A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: duration.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Report a correction · Claim this profile