Bachelor’s degree · BSc
International Hospitality Management BSc (Hons)
Ulster University · Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Science with Honours (International Hospitality Management)
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time
- Duration
- Four years (including 48 week optional placement)
- Awarded by
- Ulster University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
- Who teaches
- Ulster University
- Who awards the degree
- Ulster UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Four-year honours degree combining hospitality business operations, practical training in the on-site restaurant and kitchens, management modules and an optional placement year; optional tourism or events specialist modules.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- International hospitality, Hospitality management
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Four years (including 48 week optional placement)
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- September 2026 · Belfast
- Curriculum areas
- Hospitality business operations, Practical training in restaurant and kitchens, People management, Optional tourism and events modules
- Internship or placement
- Internship optional48-week placement in year three, at home or abroad, leading to the Diploma in Professional Practice (International)Length: 48 weeksA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
- Study abroad or transfer
- Alternative to placement: Diploma in International Academic Studies (two semesters at another institution)
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Academic requirements
- A Level Grades CCC; GCSE Grade C/4 or above in English Language and Maths (UK, Republic of Ireland and Great Britain applicants)
- Language requirements
- Academic IELTS 6.0 with no band score less than 5.5, or an accepted alternative test
- Intakes
- September 2026
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Fees and financial assistance
Other fee category · GBP · 2026/27
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Annual tuition, Northern Ireland, Republic of Ireland and EU Settlement StatusTuitionIncludes: Fee category as printed: Northern Ireland, Republic of Ireland and EU Settlement Status; subject to annual increase | GBP 4,985per year, 2026/27 | Other fee category | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
| Annual tuition, England, Scotland, Wales and the IslandsTuitionIncludes: Fee category as printed; subject to annual increase | GBP 9,790per year, 2026/27 | Other fee category | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
International students · GBP · 2026/27
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Annual tuition, internationalTuitionIncludes: Based on academic year 26/27 entry; subject to annual increase | GBP 17,490per year, 2026/27 | International students | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Ulster University, Belfast
Stated by the institutionInstitute of Hospitality (IoH)Program accreditation
Scope: BSc (Hons) International Hospitality Management, as the course page states
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Verified in an official recordEducation (Recognised Bodies) (Scotland) Order 2018Institutional recognition
Scope: Institution listed as a recognised body in the Schedule of Scottish Statutory Instrument 2018 No. 6; institution-level, not specific to a campus or programme
The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)