Hospitality Management Degrees

Master’s degree

Master in International Hospitality Management

UCSI University · Kuala Lumpur Campus, Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageContact via directory form
Official award
Master in International Hospitality Management
Delivery
On-campusFull-time or Part-time
Duration
Full Time: One (1) year / Part Time: Two (2) years
Awarded by
UCSI University

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
Kuala Lumpur Campus, Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, MalaysiaNo.1, Jalan Menara Gading, UCSI Heights 56000 Cheras, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Who teaches
UCSI University
Who awards the degree
UCSI UniversitySource
Arrangement
Awarding arrangement not statedThe official pages do not say who confers the degree.

About this program

One-year taught master's covering hospitality operations, marketing, human resources, finance, innovation and sustainability, ending with a dissertation project.

Level
Master’s degree
Subject
International hospitality, Hospitality management

Study structure

Delivery
On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular on-campus attendance
Study intensity
Full-time and Part-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
Full Time: One (1) year / Part Time: Two (2) years
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Intakes
  • January · Kuala Lumpur Campus
  • May · Kuala Lumpur Campus
  • September · Kuala Lumpur Campus
Curriculum areas
Research Methods for Hospitality Industry, International Hospitality Operations and Management, Marketing and Digital Communications for Global Hospitality Business, International Hospitality Innovation and Sustainability Practices, Strategic Management and Planning for Hospitality Industry
Dissertation or research
Dissertation Project
Internship or placement
Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Entry qualification
Bachelor's degree or equivalent.
Academic requirements
Minimum CGPA of 2.50, or CGPA below 2.50 with at least 5 years of working experience in a related field.
Work experience
5 years in a related field if CGPA is below 2.50.
Language requirements
International students: IELTS Academic Band 6.0 (also TOEFL iBT 60, PTE 59, MUET Band 4, Linguaskill 169).
Intakes
  • January
  • May
  • September

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Fees and financial assistance

Domestic students · MYR · not stated on page

Tuition for Domestic students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Approximate total fees, local students, Kuala Lumpur (without bridging course)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Estimate printed as 'Approximate Total Fees'.MYR 42,140whole program, not stated on pageDomestic students19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.
Approximate total fees, local students, Kuala Lumpur (with bridging course)Tuition · optionalIncludes: Estimate; includes the bridging course.MYR 47,684whole program, not stated on pageDomestic students19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.
Approximate total fees, local students, Sarawak (without bridging course)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Estimate printed as 'Approximate Total Fees'.MYR 27,355whole program, not stated on pageDomestic students19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.

Whole-program tuition (published): MYR 42,140

  • Whole-program tuition as published for not stated on page.

International students · MYR · not stated on page

Tuition for International students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Approximate total fees, international students, Kuala Lumpur (without bridging course)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Estimate printed as 'Approximate Total Fees'.MYR 71,148whole program, not stated on pageInternational students19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.
Approximate total fees, international students, Kuala Lumpur (with bridging course)Tuition · optionalIncludes: Estimate; includes the bridging course.MYR 78,591whole program, not stated on pageInternational students19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.
Approximate total fees, international students, Sarawak (without bridging course)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Estimate printed as 'Approximate Total Fees'.MYR 42,968whole program, not stated on pageInternational students19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.

Whole-program tuition (published): MYR 71,148

  • Whole-program tuition as published for not stated on page.

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

UCSI University, Kuala Lumpur Campus

  • Stated by the institutionMalaysian Qualifications Agency (MQA)Program accreditation

    Reference: MQA/FA 12169

    Scope: Master in International Hospitality Management, Kuala Lumpur. Programme listed with an MQA accreditation code on UCSI's own programme page; the MQA register (MQR) could not be queried.

    A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

  • Stated by the institutionMalaysian Qualifications Agency (MQA)Program accreditation

    Reference: MQA/FA 12170

    Scope: Master in International Hospitality Management, Sarawak. Programme listed with an MQA accreditation code on UCSI's own programme page; the MQA register (MQR) could not be queried.

    A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

We hold no recognition record for UCSI University. Check its status with the competent authority in its country.

Sources and verification

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Report a correction · Claim this profile