Bachelor’s degree
Bachelor of Arts (Honours) in Hospitality Management
UCSI University · Bandar Springhill Campus, Bandar Springhill, Malaysia
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Arts (Honours) in Hospitality Management
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time
- Duration
- 3 years
- Awarded by
- UCSI University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Bandar Springhill Campus, Bandar Springhill, Malaysia
- Who teaches
- UCSI University
- Who awards the degree
- UCSI UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarding arrangement not statedThe official pages do not say who confers the degree.
About this program
Three-year hospitality management degree at Springhill combining business, food and beverage, facilities, revenue management and event modules with a cooperative placement.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality management
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 3 years
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- January · Bandar Springhill Campus
- May · Bandar Springhill Campus
- September · Bandar Springhill Campus
- Curriculum areas
- Hospitality and tourism fundamentals, Food and beverage operations and cost control, Hospitality revenue management, Hospitality facilities management and design, Event management
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredProgramme includes a Cooperative Placement in Year 3.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- STPM min. 2 principals (C), A-Level min. 2 principals (D), UEC min. 5 credits (B6), Foundation or Matriculation CGPA 2.0, IB 26, or business-related diploma CGPA 2.0; others case by case.
- Language requirements
- International students: IELTS Academic 5.0 (also MUET Band 3.5, TOEFL iBT 3.0, Linguaskill 154 or equivalent).
- Intakes
- January
- May
- September
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Fees and financial assistance
Domestic students · MYR · not stated on page
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Approximate total fees, local studentsTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Printed as 'Approximate Total Fees' for the whole programme; the page says it is an estimate. | MYR 82,616whole program, not stated on page | Domestic students | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
Whole-program tuition (published): MYR 82,616
- Whole-program tuition as published for not stated on page.
International students · MYR · not stated on page
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Approximate total fees, international studentsTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Printed as 'Approximate Total Fees' for the whole programme; an estimate because visa and administrative charges differ by country. A 6% service tax applies to non-Malaysian citizens from 1 July 2025 where the page states it. | MYR 112,995whole program, not stated on page | International students | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
Whole-program tuition (published): MYR 112,995
- Whole-program tuition as published for not stated on page.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
UCSI University, Bandar Springhill Campus
Stated by the institutionMalaysian Qualifications Agency (MQA)Program accreditation
Reference: MQA/PA16337
Scope: Bachelor of Arts (Honours) in Hospitality Management, Springhill. Programme listed with an MQA accreditation code on UCSI's own programme page; the MQA register (MQR) could not be queried.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
We hold no recognition record for UCSI University. Check its status with the competent authority in its country.
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)