Bachelor’s degree
Bachelor of Arts (Honours) in Hospitality Management
UCSI University · Sarawak Campus, Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Arts (Honours) in Hospitality Management
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time
- Duration
- 3 Years (14 weeks per semester, 7 weeks per short semester)
- Awarded by
- UCSI University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Sarawak Campus, Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia
- Who teaches
- UCSI University
- Who awards the degree
- UCSI UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarding arrangement not statedThe official pages do not say who confers the degree.
About this program
Three-year hospitality management degree at the Sarawak campus covering front office, housekeeping, food and beverage, kitchen and events, with two co-operative placements.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality management
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 3 Years (14 weeks per semester, 7 weeks per short semester)
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- January · Sarawak Campus
- May · Sarawak Campus
- September · Sarawak Campus
- Curriculum areas
- Front office, housekeeping, food and beverage, kitchen and events, Hospitality Operations Management, Food & Beverage Management, Hospitality and Tourism Strategic Management
- Dissertation or research
- Dissertation in Independent Project in the final year.
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredYear 3 lists Co-operative Placement I and II.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- STPM min. 2 principals (C) or CGPA 2.00, A-Level min. 2 principals (D), UEC min. 5 credits (B6), IB 26, Foundation or Matriculation CGPA 2.0, or related diploma CGPA 2.00; others case by case.
- Language requirements
- International students: IELTS Academic Band 5.0 (also TOEFL iBT 42, PTE 47, MUET Band 3, Linguaskill 154).
- Intakes
- January
- May
- September
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Fees and financial assistance
Domestic students · MYR · not stated on page
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Approximate total fees, local studentsTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Printed as 'Approximate Total Fees' for the whole programme; the page says it is an estimate. | MYR 61,566whole program, not stated on page | Domestic students | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
Whole-program tuition (published): MYR 61,566
- Whole-program tuition as published for not stated on page.
International students · MYR · not stated on page
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Approximate total fees, international studentsTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Printed as 'Approximate Total Fees' for the whole programme; an estimate because visa and administrative charges differ by country. A 6% service tax applies to non-Malaysian citizens from 1 July 2025 where the page states it. | MYR 101,285whole program, not stated on page | International students | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
Whole-program tuition (published): MYR 101,285
- Whole-program tuition as published for not stated on page.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
UCSI University, Sarawak Campus
Stated by the institutionMalaysian Qualifications Agency (MQA)Program accreditation
Reference: A9811
Scope: Bachelor of Arts (Honours) in Hospitality Management, Sarawak. Programme listed with an MQA accreditation code on UCSI's own programme page; the MQA register (MQR) could not be queried.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
We hold no recognition record for UCSI University. Check its status with the competent authority in its country.
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)