Bachelor’s degree
Bachelor of Applied Hospitality and Tourism Management
Toi Ohomai Institute of Technology · Mokoia Campus, Rotorua, New Zealand
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Applied Hospitality and Tourism Management
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- 3 years
- Awarded by
- Toi Ohomai Institute of Technology
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Mokoia Campus, Rotorua, New Zealand
- Who teaches
- Toi Ohomai Institute of Technology
- Who awards the degree
- Toi Ohomai Institute of TechnologySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Three-year on-campus degree covering operational, managerial and business skills for the hospitality and tourism industry in the first two years and entrepreneurship in the final year.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism
- National level
- undefined level Level 7As stated in the source. A framework level does not make different national awards equivalent.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 3 years
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- Expected Feb 2027 · Mokoia Campus
- Curriculum areas
- Operational, managerial and business skills, Entrepreneurship
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- Meet the University Entrance criteria as specified by NZQA or equivalent; OR a New Zealand Certificate at Level 4 or equivalent (relevant field recommended); OR evidence of ability to complete academic and other requirements (special admission).
- Intakes
- Expected Feb 2027 (February)
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Fees and financial assistance
The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Toi Ohomai Institute of Technology, Mokoia Campus
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)