Bachelor’s degree · BA (Hons)
Bachelor of Arts (Honours) in Hotel Operations Management
Technological and Higher Education Institute of Hong Kong · Department of Hospitality and Business Management · THEi Chai Wan campus, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Arts (Honours) in Hotel Operations Management
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time or Part-time
- Duration
- Year 1 entry: 4 years full-time; Year 2 entry: 3 years full-time; Year 3 entry: 2 years full-time / 4 years part-time
- Awarded by
- Technological and Higher Education Institute of Hong Kong
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- THEi Chai Wan campus, Hong Kong, Hong Kong133 Shing Tai Road, Chai Wan, Hong Kong
- Who teaches
- Technological and Higher Education Institute of Hong Kong
- Who awards the degree
- Technological and Higher Education Institute of Hong KongSource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Honours degree in hotel operations management with Year 1, Year 2 or Year 3 entry and a work-integrated learning requirement.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hotel management
- National level
- undefined level QF Level 5As stated in the source. A framework level does not make different national awards equivalent.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Full-time and Part-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Year 1 entry: 4 years full-time; Year 2 entry: 3 years full-time; Year 3 entry: 2 years full-time / 4 years part-time
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- Taught entirely in EnglishEnglish medium of instruction as stated on the programme page.
- Curriculum areas
- Industrial Attachment
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredStudents must complete the Work-integrated Learning module before the degree is awarded; the curriculum includes an Industrial Attachment module.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- Year 2 entry: Higher Diploma / Associate Degree in business or management-related areas or equivalent. Year 3 entry: Higher Diploma or equivalent sub-degree in a relevant area.
- Portfolio or interview
- Applicants may be asked to attend an interview.
- Domestic and international applicants
- Non-local fee rate published.
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and financial assistance
International students · HKD · 2026/27
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition per credit, non-local students (Year 1 and 2 entry)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Per-credit fee; Year 3 non-local rate is HKD 4,365. | HKD 4,460per credit, 2026/27 | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Domestic students · HKD · 2026/27
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition per credit, local students (Year 1 and 2 entry)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Per-credit fee; Year 3 local rate is HKD 3,355. | HKD 3,430per credit, 2026/27 | Domestic students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Technological and Higher Education Institute of Hong Kong, THEi Chai Wan campus
Stated by the institutionHong Kong Qualifications Register (HKCAAVQ)Program accreditation
Reference: QR Registration No. 14/002733/L5
Scope: BA (Hons) in Hotel Operations Management only, QF Level 5; as printed on the institution's programme page (the register itself was not retrieved).
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Valid to 31 August 2029. Source
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)