Bachelor’s degree · BS
Restaurant, Hotel & Institutional Management (RHIM), B.S.
Texas Tech University · Hospitality, Fashion Design, & Retail Management · Texas Tech University main campus, Lubbock, Texas, United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Science in Restaurant, Hotel & Institutional Management
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- 120 Credits (4 Years)
- Awarded by
- Texas Tech University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Texas Tech University main campus, Lubbock, Texas, United States2500 Broadway Lubbock, Texas 79409
- Who teaches
- Texas Tech University
- Who awards the degree
- Texas Tech UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
A 120-credit bachelor's covering restaurant, hotel and institutional management with laboratory training and a large practical work-experience requirement.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hotel management, Restaurant & foodservice
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 120 Credits (4 Years)
- Credits
- 120 (US semester credit hours)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- Taught entirely in EnglishTaught in English on the Lubbock campus.
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredStudents complete 1,200 practical hours, including a 400-hour off-campus internship.Length: 400-hour internship within 1,200 hours of work experienceA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
Fees and financial assistance
Residents · USD · 2026-2027
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Undergraduate tuition and fees (cost-of-attendance estimate), Texas residents and bordering counties of NM/OKTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Tuition and fees line of the university's cost of attendance table; the table covers the TX residents and bordering counties of NM/OK column, for students who applied for the bordering county waiver in the latter case. | USD 11,852per year, 2026-2027 | Residents | 19 October 2026Source |
Calculated tuition total (not a published figure): USD 47,408
- Published annual tuition of USD 11,852 multiplied by the published program length of 4 years.
- Assumes the published rate stays the same for every year of study; institutions can change fees.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Texas Tech University, Texas Tech University main campus
Stated by the institutionAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation
Scope: The Restaurant, Hotel and Institutional Management bachelor's program only.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Verified in an official recordAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation
Reference: Directory listing 'Texas Tech University': Grant of Accreditation for seven years (2022-2029).
Scope: Hospitality program listed under this institution name in the ACPHA accredited programs directory; the directory entry does not state which degree level or campus it covers.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Verified in an official recordAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation
Reference: ACPHA 'Profile of Accredited Program' page for this institution
Scope: Degrees listed in the ACPHA profile of the accredited program: BS Restaurant, Hotel, and Institutional Management. Applies to the program named in the profile; other degrees or campuses of the institution are not covered by this record.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.