Bachelor’s degree · BS
Bachelor of Science in Hospitality, Hotel Management and Tourism
Texas A&M University · Department of Hospitality, Hotel Management and Tourism · Texas A&M main campus, College Station, Texas, United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Science in Hospitality, Hotel Management and Tourism
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- four-year
- Awarded by
- Texas A&M University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Texas A&M main campus, College Station, Texas, United StatesCollege Station, Texas 77843
- Who teaches
- Texas A&M University
- Who awards the degree
- Texas A&M UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
A four-year bachelor's with three degree tracks (business hospitality; event, tourism and recreation management; hotel and resort management) combining theory with required internships.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism, Hotel management
- Specializations
- Business Hospitality, Event, Tourism and Recreation Management, Hotel and Resort Management
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- four-year
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- Taught entirely in EnglishTaught in English at College Station.
- Curriculum areas
- planning, leadership, problem-solving, innovation, policy, marketing, finance
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredInternships are required in both the junior and senior years for the Hotel and Resort Management track; the other two tracks require a senior internship.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
Fees and financial assistance
The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Texas A&M University, Texas A&M main campus
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)