Research doctorate · PhD
Doctor of Philosophy in Hospitality & Tourism
Taylor's University · School of Hospitality, Tourism and Events · Taylor's University, Subang Jaya, Subang Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Doctor of Philosophy in Hospitality & Tourism
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time or Part-time
- Duration
- 3 to 6-year (Full Time); 4 to 8-year (Part Time)
- Awarded by
- Taylor's University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Taylor's University, Subang Jaya, Subang Jaya, Selangor, MalaysiaNo. 1, Jalan Taylor's, 47500 Subang Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
- Who teaches
- Taylor's University
- Who awards the degree
- Taylor's UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarding arrangement not statedThe official pages do not say who confers the degree.
About this program
A research doctorate in hospitality and tourism with named research areas including hotel management and hospitality business development; a prior-publication mode is also published.
- Level
- Research doctorate
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism, Hotel management
- Doctoral classification
- Dedicated hospitality doctorate
- Research areas
- Tourism & Hospitality Business Operation Management (e.g. hotel management, human resource management, consumer behaviour, service marketing), Tourism & Hospitality Business Development Management (e.g. entrepreneurship, environmental management, real estate development), Tourism, Event & Recreational Management
- Supervision
- Regular consultation with the supervisors (supervisor-supervisee log).
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Study intensity
- Full-time and Part-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 3 to 6-year (Full Time); 4 to 8-year (Part Time)
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- February · Taylor's University, Subang Jaya
- April · Taylor's University, Subang Jaya
- June · Taylor's University, Subang Jaya
- September · Taylor's University, Subang Jaya
- October · Taylor's University, Subang Jaya
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- Passed Bachelor's degree in the field or related fields with min. CGPA 3.67 (Normal Mode)
- Language requirements
- IELTS 6.5 / TOEFL 79 (Internet Based Test)
- Domestic and international applicants
- A 6% Service Tax applies to non-Malaysian citizens on top of listed fees.
- Intakes
- February
- April
- June
- September
- October
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and financial assistance
The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Taylor's University, Taylor's University, Subang Jaya
Stated by the institutionKPT/JPS (reference as printed by Taylor's)Program accreditation
Reference: KPT/JPS (R3/1015/8/0003) (A 10907) 01/32
Scope: Doctor of Philosophy in Hospitality & Tourism only; code not labelled as MQA on the page.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
We hold no recognition record for Taylor's University. Check its status with the competent authority in its country.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)