Bachelor’s degree
Bachelor of Tourism, Hospitality and Events Management
TAFE SA · Regency Park (Regency International Centre), Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Tourism, Hospitality and Events Management
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time
- Duration
- 156 weeks (incl. holidays), 6 semesters, 120 weeks teaching duration
- Awarded by
- TAFE SA
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Regency Park (Regency International Centre), Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
- Who teaches
- TAFE SA
- Who awards the degree
- TAFE SASource
- Arrangement
- Awarding arrangement not statedThe official pages do not say who confers the degree.The page lists the qualification under TAFE SA courses but does not name the conferring body in so many words.
About this program
Three-year combined tourism, hospitality and events management degree with 16 core and 8 elective units covering leadership, finance, marketing, human resources and strategic planning; hospitality-specific electives include Revenue and Yield Management and The Hospitality Industry.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism, Hospitality & events
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 156 weeks (incl. holidays), 6 semesters, 120 weeks teaching duration
- Terms per year
- 2
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- January · Regency Park (Regency International Centre)
- July · Regency Park (Regency International Centre)
- Curriculum areas
- Leadership and management, Finance, Marketing, International human resource management, Strategic planning, Risk and compliance
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedThe page mentions placement opportunities and a Capstone industry project but does not state a mandatory placement.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- Year 12 or overseas equivalent, OR Certificate IV or higher in a Hospitality, Tourism or Events related area, OR the Diploma of Hospitality, Tourism or Events related area (credit applies)
- Language requirements
- IELTS score of 6.0 Overall with minimum of 5.5 in all bands or equivalent
- Domestic and international applicants
- Admission requirements shown are for international applications.
- Intakes
- January
- July
Fees and financial assistance
International students · AUD · 2027 (course page headed 2027)
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition, six semestersTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Fee totals printed for six semesters (AUD 9,075 in semester 1 and AUD 9,076 in each of semesters 2-6); the page states fees are for international students only | AUD 54,455whole program, 2027 (course page headed 2027) | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
Whole-program tuition (published): AUD 54,455
- Whole-program tuition as published for 2027 (course page headed 2027).
Compulsory extras beyond tuition
Accommodation, meals, uniforms, travel and other charges the institution lists as required or does not mark optional. They are not part of any tuition total above unless the assumptions say so.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Incidental feesOther compulsory charges · compulsoryIncludes: Incidental fees column, charged in semester 1; students must also buy a name badge and textbooks (page: approx. A$2000 printed or A$1200 electronic) | AUD 2,010whole program, 2027 (course page headed 2027) | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
TAFE SA, Regency Park (Regency International Centre)
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
We hold no recognition record for TAFE SA. Check its status with the competent authority in its country.
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)