Bachelor’s degree
Bachelor of Business specialising in Hospitality and Hotel Management
TAFE NSW · TAFE NSW Ultimo, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Business specialising in Hospitality and Hotel Management
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- Bachelor: 2 Years (3-year pathway including the Diploma of Hospitality Management, 1 Year)
- Awarded by
- TAFE NSW
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- TAFE NSW Ultimo, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
- Who teaches
- TAFE NSW
- Who awards the degree
- TAFE NSWSource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Two-year degree entered after the Diploma of Hospitality Management or Advanced Diploma of Hospitality, covering people, finance, marketing and project management for hospitality and hotel roles, with mandatory work placement.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality management, Hotel management
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Bachelor: 2 Years (3-year pathway including the Diploma of Hospitality Management, 1 Year)
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Curriculum areas
- People and organisation management, Project management, Marketing and buyer behaviour
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredMinimum of 300 hours of mandatory work placement, divided over the two years of the Bachelor (150 hours each year); TAFE NSW arranges the placement.Length: 300 hoursA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- Pre-requisite of the Diploma of Hospitality Management (SIT50422) or the Advanced Diploma of Hospitality (SIT60322); students gain direct entry into year 2 of the bachelor's degree.
- Domestic and international applicants
- This is the international package page; entry requirements are on a linked page not captured.
Fees and financial assistance
International students · AUD · page undated
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Package fee: Diploma of Hospitality Management plus Bachelor of Business (3 years), lower bound of rangeTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Printed as a range AUD 52,020 - 58,600 for the two-course 3-year pathway (Diploma 1 year + Bachelor 2 years); not the bachelor alone | AUD 52,020whole program, page undated | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
Whole-program tuition (published): AUD 52,020
- Whole-program tuition as published for page undated.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
TAFE NSW, TAFE NSW Ultimo
Stated by the institutionTEQSAInstitutional recognition
Reference: Higher Education Provider PRV12049; CRICOS Provider Number 00591E
Scope: Provider codes printed in the page footer; not checked against the TEQSA or CRICOS registers.
The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)