Master’s degree · MA
Online Master of Arts in Executive Hospitality Management
Swiss Hotel Management School · Online, provider based in Switzerland
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Master of Arts in Executive Hospitality Management
- Delivery
- OnlineStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- Up to 3 years
- Awarded by
- Swiss Hotel Management School (program accredited by the University of Derby)
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Online (no campus attributed)
- Who teaches
- Swiss Hotel Management School
- Who awards the degree
- Swiss Hotel Management School (program accredited by the University of Derby)Source
- Arrangement
- Awarding arrangement not statedThe official pages do not say who confers the degree.The page says the degree is accredited by the University of Derby; it does not state who confers the degree.
About this program
Fully online executive master's for working hospitality professionals, completed in up to three years.
- Level
- Master’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality management
Study structure
- Delivery
- OnlineTaught online. Check campus visits, exams on site and any in-person internship or placement, which can apply even to online degrees.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Up to 3 years
- Credits
- 90 (ECTS)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not statedIELTS 6.0 is an entry requirement; the page does not explicitly say the whole degree is taught in English.
- Intakes
- January 2027
- May 2027
- September 2027
- Curriculum areas
- managerial skills, financial metrics and forecasting, data analytics and AI, quality operations and project management, digital marketing
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
The pages we reviewed do not say whether campus visits, on-site exams or in-person placements are required. Ask before you enrol.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- Bachelor's degree (UK Bachelor (Hons) award or equivalent, 2:2 or above) or a minimum of 5 years of work experience in a supervisory/managerial position in hospitality/tourism.
- Academic requirements
- Classification of 2:2 or above for the bachelor's route.
- Work experience
- Minimum 5 years in a supervisory/managerial position in the hospitality/tourism industry as an alternative.
- Language requirements
- IELTS academic module 6.0 or TOEFL iBT 60 or equivalent.
- Portfolio or interview
- Admissions interview.
- Domestic and international applicants
- Minimum age 21.
- Intakes
- January 2027
- May 2027
- September 2027
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and financial assistance
All students · CHF · Fee page headed "Tuition & Fees 2027"
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| All-inclusive programme fee (online)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Page labels it an all-inclusive programme fee for flexible 1-3 years of study. | CHF 20,700whole program, Fee page headed "Tuition & Fees 2027" | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
Whole-program tuition (published): CHF 20,700
- Whole-program tuition as published for Fee page headed "Tuition & Fees 2027".
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Swiss Hotel Management School
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
We hold no recognition record for Swiss Hotel Management School (program accredited by the University of Derby). Check its status with the competent authority in its country.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)