Master’s degree · MSc
Master of Science in International Hospitality Management
Swiss Hotel Management School · Mont-Blanc Palace campus, Leysin, Leysin, Vaud, Switzerland
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Master of Science in International Hospitality Management
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time
- Duration
- 1 year
- Awarded by
- Swiss Hotel Management School (program accredited by the University of Derby)
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Mont-Blanc Palace campus, Leysin, Leysin, Vaud, Switzerland
- Who teaches
- Swiss Hotel Management School
- Who awards the degree
- Swiss Hotel Management School (program accredited by the University of Derby)Source
- Arrangement
- Awarding arrangement not statedThe official pages do not say who confers the degree.The page says the degree is accredited by the University of Derby; it does not state who confers the degree.
About this program
One-year, two-semester master's at Leysin on hospitality management, strategy and technology, ending with an integrated business project or dissertation.
- Level
- Master’s degree
- Subject
- International hospitality, Hospitality management
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 1 year
- Credits
- 90 (ECTS)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not statedIELTS 6.0 is an entry requirement; the page does not explicitly say the whole degree is taught in English.
- Intakes
- February 2027 · Mont-Blanc Palace campus, Leysin
- September 2027 · Mont-Blanc Palace campus, Leysin
- Curriculum areas
- core business and hospitality skills, strategic analysis, data analytics and artificial intelligence
- Dissertation or research
- Integrated business project or dissertation in the second semester.
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- Postgraduate Diploma from SHMS, or recognized bachelor's degree (minimum 2.2) with honors in Hospitality/Events Management, or five years of managerial/supervisory industry work experience, plus admission interview.
- Academic requirements
- Minimum 2.2 for the bachelor's route.
- Work experience
- Five years at managerial/supervisory level in the industry as an alternative.
- Language requirements
- English language proficiency of IELTS academic module 6.0 or TOEFL iBT 60 or equivalent.
- Portfolio or interview
- Admission interview.
- Documents
- Transcript or diploma, proof of English proficiency, passport copy, CV, motivation letter (500 words minimum).
- Intakes
- February 2027
- September 2027
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and financial assistance
All students · CHF · Fee page headed "Tuition & Fees 2027"
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Program total as shown on the fee page (CHF 40,800)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Bundled total: tuition 26,700, accommodation 3,700, meals 3,100, infrastructure and services 7,300. | CHF 40,800whole program, Fee page headed "Tuition & Fees 2027" | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
Whole-program tuition (published): CHF 40,800
- Whole-program tuition as published for Fee page headed "Tuition & Fees 2027".
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Swiss Hotel Management School, Mont-Blanc Palace campus, Leysin
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
We hold no recognition record for Swiss Hotel Management School (program accredited by the University of Derby). Check its status with the competent authority in its country.
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)