Hospitality Management Degrees

Master’s degree · MA

Master of Arts in International Hospitality Business Management

Swiss Hotel Management School · Caux Palace campus, Caux, Vaud, Switzerland

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageOfficial admissionsContact via directory form
Official award
Master of Arts in International Hospitality Business Management
Delivery
On-campusFull-time
Duration
1 – 1.5 years
Awarded by
Swiss Hotel Management School (program accredited by the University of Derby)

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
Caux Palace campus, Caux, Vaud, Switzerland
Who teaches
Swiss Hotel Management School
Who awards the degree
Swiss Hotel Management School (program accredited by the University of Derby)Source
Arrangement
Awarding arrangement not statedThe official pages do not say who confers the degree.The page says the degree is accredited by the University of Derby and offered in partnership with it; it does not state who confers the degree. Standard track is 36 weeks on campus; an 18-week intensive on-campus option is possible.

About this program

One- to one-and-a-half-year master's with two on-campus semesters at Caux, an independent study project and an optional global internship.

Level
Master’s degree
Subject
Hospitality business, International hospitality
Specializations
Hotel Operations Management, F&B Management, Strategic Luxury Brand Management, The Modern Luxury Consumer

Study structure

Delivery
On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular on-campus attendance
Study intensity
Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
1 – 1.5 years
Credits
90 (ECTS)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not statedIELTS 6.0 is an entry requirement; the page does not explicitly say the whole degree is taught in English.
Intakes
  • February 2027 · Caux Palace campus
Curriculum areas
Strategic Financial and Revenue Management, Marketing Management, Leadership and Talent Management, Hotel Operations Management, F&B Management
Dissertation or research
Independent Study project (30 ECTS) completed off campus.
Internship or placement
Internship optionalA guaranteed internship is described; the standard program ends with an independent study and an optional global internship.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Entry qualification
Postgraduate Diploma from SHMS with an internship, or a recognized bachelor's degree (minimum 2.2 Hons) in any discipline, or five years of managerial/supervisory work experience in hospitality plus admissions interview.
Academic requirements
Minimum 2.2 Hons for the bachelor's route.
Work experience
Five years at managerial/supervisory level in the hospitality industry as an alternative to a bachelor's degree.
Language requirements
IELTS academic module 6.0 or TOEFL iBT 60 or equivalent.
Portfolio or interview
Admissions interview.
Documents
Transcript or diploma, proof of English proficiency, passport copy, CV, motivation letter (500 words minimum).
Domestic and international applicants
Minimum age 21.
Intakes
  • February 2027
Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees and financial assistance

All students · CHF · Fee page headed "Tuition & Fees 2027"

Tuition for All students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition and total for the 36-week track (page total CHF 63,900)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Page total for the 2-semester track including tuition 37,100, accommodation 7,200, meals 6,000 and infrastructure and services 13,600; the 18-week track total is CHF 50,900.CHF 63,900whole program, Fee page headed "Tuition & Fees 2027"All students19 October 2026Source

Whole-program tuition (published): CHF 63,900

  • Whole-program tuition as published for Fee page headed "Tuition & Fees 2027".

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

Swiss Hotel Management School, Caux Palace campus

No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.

We hold no recognition record for Swiss Hotel Management School (program accredited by the University of Derby). Check its status with the competent authority in its country.

Sources and verification

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Report a correction · Claim this profile