Master’s degree · MA
Master of Arts in International Hospitality Business Management: Luxury Brand Management
Swiss Hotel Management School · Caux Palace campus, Caux, Vaud, Switzerland
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Master of Arts in International Hospitality Business Management: Luxury Brand Management
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time
- Duration
- 1 – 1.5 years
- Awarded by
- Swiss Hotel Management School (program accredited by the University of Derby)
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Caux Palace campus, Caux, Vaud, Switzerland
- Who teaches
- Swiss Hotel Management School
- Who awards the degree
- Swiss Hotel Management School (program accredited by the University of Derby)Source
- Arrangement
- Awarding arrangement not statedThe official pages do not say who confers the degree.The page says the degree is accredited by the University of Derby and offered in partnership with it; it does not state who confers the degree.
About this program
One- to one-and-a-half-year master's combining hospitality business management with a luxury brand management specialization, taught at Caux.
- Level
- Master’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality business, Luxury hospitality
- Specializations
- Luxury Brand Management
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 1 – 1.5 years
- Credits
- 90 (ECTS)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not statedIELTS 6.0 is an entry requirement; the page does not explicitly say the whole degree is taught in English.
- Intakes
- February 2027 · Caux Palace campus
- Curriculum areas
- hospitality operations, finance, marketing, leadership, luxury brand strategy
- Dissertation or research
- Research or consultancy project.
- Internship or placement
- Internship optionalStandard program ends with an independent study and an optional global internship.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- Postgraduate Diploma from SHMS with an internship, or a recognized bachelor's degree (minimum 2.2 Hons) in any discipline, or five years of managerial/supervisory work experience in hospitality plus admissions interview.
- Work experience
- Five years at managerial/supervisory level in hospitality as an alternative to a bachelor's degree.
- Language requirements
- IELTS academic module 6.0 or TOEFL iBT 60 or equivalent.
- Portfolio or interview
- Admissions interview.
- Domestic and international applicants
- Minimum age 21.
- Intakes
- February 2027
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and financial assistance
All students · CHF · Fee page headed "Tuition & Fees 2027"
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total for the 36-week track (page total CHF 63,900)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Page total including tuition 37,100, accommodation 7,200, meals 6,000 and infrastructure and services 13,600; the 18-week track total is CHF 50,900. | CHF 63,900whole program, Fee page headed "Tuition & Fees 2027" | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
Whole-program tuition (published): CHF 63,900
- Whole-program tuition as published for Fee page headed "Tuition & Fees 2027".
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Swiss Hotel Management School, Caux Palace campus
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
We hold no recognition record for Swiss Hotel Management School (program accredited by the University of Derby). Check its status with the competent authority in its country.
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)