Hospitality Management Degrees

Master’s degree

Master in International Hospitality Management

Sunway University · School of Hospitality and Tourism Management · Sunway University, Bandar Sunway, Bandar Sunway, Selangor, Malaysia

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageContact via directory form
Official award
Master in International Hospitality Management
Delivery
On-campusFull-time or Part-time
Duration
1 Year (full-time) or 2 Years (part-time)
Awarded by
Sunway University

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
Sunway University, Bandar Sunway, Bandar Sunway, Selangor, MalaysiaNo. 5, Jalan Universiti, Bandar Sunway, 47500 Selangor Darul Ehsan Malaysia
Who teaches
Sunway University
Who awards the degree
Sunway UniversitySource
Arrangement
Awarding arrangement not statedThe official pages do not say who confers the degree.

About this program

A coursework master's of nine modules, including advanced revenue management and hospitality brand management, plus an applied hospitality research project.

Level
Master’s degree
Subject
International hospitality, Revenue management

Study structure

Delivery
On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Study intensity
Full-time and Part-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
1 Year (full-time) or 2 Years (part-time)
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Intakes
  • February · Sunway University, Bandar Sunway
  • May · Sunway University, Bandar Sunway
  • September · Sunway University, Bandar Sunway
Curriculum areas
Advanced Revenue Management, Brand Management for Hospitality Business, Competitive Strategies for Hospitality Business, Events Planning and Management, Global Food Management, Leadership for Hospitality Business
Dissertation or research
An applied Hospitality Research Project
Internship or placement
Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Entry qualification
A recognised Bachelor's degree or its equivalent with a minimum CGPA of 2.50 out of 4.00; below 2.50 may be accepted with at least 5 years of relevant working experience
Language requirements
If prior study was not in English: IELTS 6.0 or equivalent, TOEFL 100 (internet-based) or PTE Academic 70 overall
Intakes
  • February
  • May
  • September

Fees and financial assistance

Domestic students · MYR · 2026

Tuition for Domestic students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Estimated total course fee, Malaysian studentsTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Page labels it an estimated total (2026).MYR 49,900whole program, 2026Domestic students19 October 2026Source

Whole-program tuition (published): MYR 49,900

  • Whole-program tuition as published for 2026.

International students · USD · 2026

Tuition for International students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Estimated total course fee, international students (indicative, paid in RM equivalent)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Page describes the USD figure as indicative; international students pay in RM equivalent.USD 12,128whole program, 2026International students19 October 2026Source

Whole-program tuition (published): USD 12,128

  • Whole-program tuition as published for 2026.

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

Sunway University, Sunway University, Bandar Sunway

  • Stated by the institutionCodes printed on the programme page (issuing body not named)Program accreditation

    Reference: (R/1013/7/0009)(09/33)(MQA/FA11706)

    Scope: Master in International Hospitality Management only; not checked in the MQA register.

    A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

We hold no recognition record for Sunway University. Check its status with the competent authority in its country.

Sources and verification

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Report a correction · Claim this profile