Master’s degree · MA
Master of Arts in Management (MAM) in Sustainable Hospitality & Tourism Management
SUMAS Sustainability Management School · SUMAS Gland, Gland, Vaud, Switzerland
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Master of Arts in Management (MAM) in Sustainable Hospitality & Tourism Management
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- 12 months
- Awarded by
- SUMAS Sustainability Management School
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- SUMAS Gland, Gland, Vaud, Switzerland
- Who teaches
- SUMAS Sustainability Management School
- Who awards the degree
- SUMAS Sustainability Management SchoolSource
- Arrangement
- Awarding arrangement not statedThe official pages do not say who confers the degree.The page names no separate awarding body. Listed accreditations include ACBSP, the Swiss Private School Register and CHEA ('Recognized'); none was verified against its register.
About this program
Twelve-month master's with sustainable hospitality modules (facilities, energy and water, business tourism, executive leadership) and a capstone project, offered on campus in Gland or Milan, online or livestreamed.
- Level
- Master’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 12 months
- Credits
- 62 (ECTS)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- January
- February
- April
- July
- September
- October
- Curriculum areas
- Sustainable Hospitality Management, Managing Facilities, Energy and Water, Business Tourism Management, Executive Leadership
- Dissertation or research
- Capstone: AI FOR GOOD
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- Certified copies of Bachelor's transcripts and diplomas in Business or a relevant field
- Language requirements
- IELTS 6.0, TOEFL 550 PBT or 80 IBT, or Duolingo 110 (non-native speakers)
- Documents
- Passport or ID scan, CV, motivation letter, transcripts and diplomas
- Intakes
- January
- February
- April
- July
- September
- October
Fees and financial assistance
All students · CHF · as published on the programme page (2026-10-19)
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition, on campus in GlandTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Page lists the figure for the 12-month programme; expenses and materials (CHF 600) and application fee (CHF 200) are listed separately | CHF 22,400whole program, as published on the programme page (2026-10-19) | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
| Tuition, onlineTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Online delivery option | CHF 16,600whole program, as published on the programme page (2026-10-19) | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
Whole-program tuition (published): CHF 22,400
- Whole-program tuition as published for as published on the programme page (2026-10-19).
Other fees
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Application feeApplication fee · compulsoryIncludes: Non-refundable | CHF 200one-time, as published on the programme page (2026-10-19) | All studentsRefunds: non-refundable | 19 October 2026Source |
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
SUMAS Sustainability Management School, SUMAS Gland
Stated by the institutionSwiss Private School RegisterInstitutional recognition
Scope: Listed on the programme page among SUMAS accreditations; the register itself was not fetched and the page does not describe what the listing covers
The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
We hold no recognition record for SUMAS Sustainability Management School. Check its status with the competent authority in its country.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)