Research doctorate · PhD
Doctoral Program (Ph.D.) in Tourism and Hospitality Management
Suan Sunandha Rajabhat University · College of Hospitality Management · Suan Sunandha Rajabhat University, Dusit, Bangkok, Thailand
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Ph.D. in Tourism and Hospitality Management
- Delivery
- HybridStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- 6 semesters
- Awarded by
- Suan Sunandha Rajabhat University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Suan Sunandha Rajabhat University, Dusit, Bangkok, Thailand1 Uthong Nok Road, Dusit District, Bangkok 10300
- Who teaches
- Suan Sunandha Rajabhat University
- Who awards the degree
- Suan Sunandha Rajabhat UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.Delivery marked hybrid because the announcement describes an online learning focus with weekend classes; campus attendance is not specified.
About this program
A doctoral programme in tourism and hospitality management run over six semesters, with an online learning focus and weekend classes.
- Level
- Research doctorate
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism
- Doctoral classification
- Dedicated hospitality doctorate
- Supervision
- Program chair named as Assoc. Prof. Dr. Veera Veerasophon
Study structure
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 6 semesters
- Teaching languages
- Thai
- English pathway
- English pathway not statedTeaching language is a placeholder; not stated on the page fetched.
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
The pages we reviewed do not say whether campus visits, on-site exams or in-person placements are required. Ask before you enrol.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
Fees and financial assistance
All students · THB · April 2026 announcement
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition for the entire programmeTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Page states tuition fee for the entire programme; discounts mentioned but terms not given. | THB 480,000whole program, April 2026 announcement | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
Whole-program tuition (published): THB 480,000
- Whole-program tuition as published for April 2026 announcement.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Suan Sunandha Rajabhat University, Suan Sunandha Rajabhat University, Dusit
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)