Hospitality Management Degrees

Bachelor’s degree · BS

Hospitality Management, BS (online)

Southwest Minnesota State University · Online, provider based in United States

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageContact via directory form
Official award
Bachelor of Science in Hospitality Management
Delivery
OnlineStudy intensity not stated
Duration
2–4 Years
Awarded by
Southwest Minnesota State University

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
Online (no campus attributed)
Who teaches
Southwest Minnesota State University
Who awards the degree
Southwest Minnesota State UniversitySource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.

About this program

Online bachelor's with a Hotel and Event Management concentration, covering expositions and events, sales and convention management, catering and banquet management and revenue management. Also offered on campus.

Level
Bachelor’s degree
Subject
Hospitality management
Specializations
Hotel and Event Management

Study structure

Delivery
OnlineTaught online. Check campus visits, exams on site and any in-person internship or placement, which can apply even to online degrees.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Study intensity
Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
2–4 Years
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Intakes
  • Start class 01/11/27
Curriculum areas
expositions and events management, sales and convention management, catering and banquet management, hospitality revenue management
Internship or placement
Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

The pages we reviewed do not say whether campus visits, on-site exams or in-person placements are required. Ask before you enrol.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Academic requirements
2.5 minimum, 3.0 recommended
Documents
Official high school transcripts; transfer students send transcripts from each institution attended.
Intakes and deadlines
  • Start class 01/11/27 (January)Deadline: Apply By: 01/01/27
Other deadlines
  • Apply By: 01/01/27 (January 2027)

Fees and financial assistance

All students · USD · as published on the program page; period not printed

Tuition for All students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Online tuition per credit hour (in-state tuition for all students)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Page says in-state tuition applies to all students; excludes textbooks, supplies and fees.USD 406.25per credit, as published on the program page; period not printedAll students19 October 2026Source

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

Southwest Minnesota State University

  • Stated by the institutionHigher Learning CommissionInstitutional recognition

    Scope: Institution-level statement on the online programme page.

    The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time status.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 19 October 2026)

Report a correction · Claim this profile