Bachelor’s degree
Bachelor of Business in Hotel Management
Southern Cross University · The Hotel School · The Hotel School, Sydney, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Business in Hotel Management
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time
- Duration
- 3 years full-time; 6 years part-time
- Awarded by
- Southern Cross University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- The Hotel School, Sydney, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
- Who teaches
- Southern Cross University
- Who awards the degree
- Southern Cross UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.Listed on the Southern Cross University course site and delivered by its Hotel School.
About this program
Three-year hotel management bachelor's with a 600-hour professional hospitality placement and majors in Events, Hospitality and Tourism, offered at four city campuses.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hotel management
- Specializations
- Events, Hospitality, Tourism
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 3 years full-time; 6 years part-time
- Credits
- 288 (SCU credit points)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- March (domestic and international)
- June (international)
- July (domestic)
- October (domestic and international)
- Curriculum areas
- Events, Hospitality, Tourism
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredA 600-hour professional hospitality placement is described as a key feature of the course.Length: 600 hoursA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Offered at
| Campus | Delivery | Study intensity | Languages |
|---|---|---|---|
| The Hotel School, BrisbaneSame course listed for Brisbane, Melbourne and Perth. | On-campus | Full-time | English |
| The Hotel School, MelbourneSame course listed for Melbourne. | On-campus | Full-time | English |
| The Hotel School, PerthSame course listed for Perth. | On-campus | Full-time | English |
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Language requirements
- IELTS Overall Score 6.0, minimum 5.5 in each skill (international listing)
- Portfolio or interview
- Domestic applicants must complete an interview prior to entry.
- Domestic and international applicants
- International start dates: March, June, October; domestic: March, July, October. CRICOS 111082C.
- Intakes
- March (domestic and international)
- June (international)
- July (domestic)
- October (domestic and international)
Fees and financial assistance
International students · AUD · 2026 course listing (first year only)
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Indicative first-year tuition, internationalTuition · compulsoryIncludes: $3,250 per unit, based on 8 units per year | AUD 26,000per year, 2026 course listing (first year only) | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Domestic students · AUD · 2026 course listing (first year only)
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Indicative first-year fee, domestic Commonwealth supportedTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Commonwealth supported place; indicative first-year fee | AUD 15,810per year, 2026 course listing (first year only) | Domestic students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Southern Cross University, The Hotel School, Sydney
Stated by the institutionTEQSAInstitutional recognition
Reference: TEQSA Provider Code PRV12043; CRICOS Provider 01241G
Scope: Southern Cross University as a whole (provider code printed on the Hotel School course page); not checked against the TEQSA register itself.
The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)