Bachelor’s degree · BS
Hospitality Management
Southeast Missouri State University · College of Business & Computing · SEMO Main Campus (Cape Girardeau), Cape Girardeau, Missouri, United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Hospitality Management BS
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- Minimum of 120 credit hours
- Awarded by
- Southeast Missouri State University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- SEMO Main Campus (Cape Girardeau), Cape Girardeau, Missouri, United States
- Who teaches
- Southeast Missouri State University
- Who awards the degree
- Southeast Missouri State UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
On-campus 45-hour major covering culinary arts, beverage, meeting and event, lodging operations, cost control and hospitality law, with a nine-hour internship.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality management
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Minimum of 120 credit hours
- Credits
- 120 (US semester credit hours)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Curriculum areas
- Introduction to Culinary Arts, Beverage Management, Meeting and Event Management, Lodging Operations, Hospitality Strategic Management
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredHM473 Internship in Hospitality Management is part of the 45-hour major (9 credit hours).A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
Fees and financial assistance
The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Southeast Missouri State University, SEMO Main Campus (Cape Girardeau)
Verified in an official recordAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation
Reference: Directory listing 'Southeast Missouri State University': Grant of Accreditation for seven years (2024 -2031).
Scope: ACPHA directory entry for Southeast Missouri State University; the entry does not state which degree level or campus it covers.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)