Bachelor’s degree · BS
Hospitality, Tourism, and Event Management
San Francisco State University · Hospitality, Tourism, and Event Management department · San Francisco State University, San Francisco, California, United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Science in Hospitality, Tourism, and Event Management
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- Major: 60 units (6 prerequisite, 48 core, 6 guided electives)
- Awarded by
- San Francisco State University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- San Francisco State University, San Francisco, California, United States
- Who teaches
- San Francisco State University
- Who awards the degree
- San Francisco State UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Business-foundation degree with an optional elective emphasis in hotel operations, food and beverage, meetings and events, or tourism management; the department runs a student-run restaurant as a learning lab.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism, Hospitality & events
- Specializations
- Hotel operations management, Food and beverage management, Conventions, meetings and event management, Tourism management
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Major: 60 units (6 prerequisite, 48 core, 6 guided electives)
- Credits
- 60 (US semester units (major units))Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Curriculum areas
- accounting, management, marketing, hospitality and tourism core
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
Fees and financial assistance
The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
San Francisco State University, San Francisco State University
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)