Master’s degree · MS
Master of Science in Hospitality and Tourism Management Online (HTM)
San Diego State University · L. Robert Payne School of Hospitality & Tourism Management · Online, provider based in United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Master of Science in Hospitality and Tourism Management
- Delivery
- OnlineStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- 2 years minimum completion time
- Awarded by
- San Diego State University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Online (no campus attributed)
- Who teaches
- San Diego State University
- Who awards the degree
- San Diego State UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.Delivered through SDSU Global Campus.
About this program
A cohort-based online master's leadership program with a capstone project instead of a thesis, plus two weeks on the San Diego campus at the start and end.
- Level
- Master’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism
Study structure
- Delivery
- OnlineTaught online. Check campus visits, exams on site and any in-person internship or placement, which can apply even to online degrees.
- Physical attendance
- Limited campus visits
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 2 years minimum completion time
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- Taught entirely in EnglishDelivered online in English through SDSU Global Campus.
- Intakes
- Fall 2027
- Curriculum areas
- marketing, leadership, financial planning, accounting, technology, strategic development, sustainability
- Dissertation or research
- No thesis required; students complete a capstone project.
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
- Mandatory campus visits
- Two weeks on campus at the beginning and end of the program.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Work experience
- The page describes the typical student as a mid-level manager with 5 to 15 years of experience.
- Tests
- SDSU no longer requires GRE/GMAT testing for admission to any graduate program.
- Intakes and deadlines
- Fall 2027 (August)Deadline: Application submission period: Oct. 1, 2026–June 15, 2027
Fees and financial assistance
All students · USD · page does not state an academic year
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total cost per unitTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Listed on the program page as Total Cost Per Unit; the page does not state the number of units. | USD 1,017per credit, page does not state an academic year | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
San Diego State University
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)