Bachelor’s degree · BS
Hospitality and Tourism Management, B.S.
San Diego State University · L. Robert Payne School of Hospitality & Tourism Management · SDSU main campus, San Diego, California, United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Science in Hospitality and Tourism Management
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- Not published
- Awarded by
- San Diego State University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- SDSU main campus, San Diego, California, United States
- Who teaches
- San Diego State University
- Who awards the degree
- San Diego State UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
A business-oriented hospitality bachelor's in which students are first admitted to a pre-major, then apply to the upper division after completing 27 units of lower-division preparation, a 2.7 GPA and 400 hours of work experience.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism, Hotel management, Restaurant & foodservice
- Specializations
- Hotel Management, Restaurant Management, Meetings & Events
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Not published
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- Taught entirely in EnglishTaught in English.
- Curriculum areas
- hospitality managerial accounting and controls, hospitality law, introduction to hospitality and tourism management
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement required400 hours of hospitality work experience are required to enter the upper division, and the page refers to required internships with a pre-internship meeting in the second semester of the sophomore year.Length: 400 hours of work experience before upper divisionA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- Students are admitted first to the pre-HTM major; at least 60 transferable semester units are needed before declaring the upper-division major.
- Academic requirements
- A minimum GPA of 2.7 is required to get into upper division.
- Work experience
- 400 hours of hospitality work experience to enter the upper division.
Fees and financial assistance
The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
San Diego State University, SDSU main campus
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)