Bachelor’s degree
Bachelor of Hospitality and Tourism Management
Southern Alberta Institute of Technology · School of Hospitality and Tourism · SAIT Main Campus, Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Hospitality and Tourism Management
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- 2 years
- Awarded by
- SAIT
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- SAIT Main Campus, Calgary, Alberta, Canada
- Who teaches
- Southern Alberta Institute of Technology
- Who awards the degree
- SAITSource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.Degree-completion (2+2) route: entry is for graduates of a hospitality management diploma.
About this program
A two-year in-person bachelor's built on a hospitality diploma, covering leadership, global tourism, sales and marketing, sustainability, hospitality design and a capstone with industry partners.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 2 years
- Credits
- 60 (SAIT credits)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Terms per year
- 2
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- Taught entirely in EnglishProgram is delivered in English at the Calgary main campus.
- Curriculum areas
- Global Tourism, Hospitality Design and Development, Sustainability in Hospitality and Tourism, Operational Data and Analytics, Hospitality and Tourism Capstone, Tourism Policy and Planning
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedFinal-year capstone project with real industry partners; no separate work placement is described.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- A SAIT Hospitality and Tourism Management diploma or equivalent from an accredited post-secondary institution
- Academic requirements
- Minimum 2.3 cumulative GPA (67% or C+); at least 50% in English 30-1 or at least 60% in English 30-2; at least 50% in Math 30-1 or Math 30-2
- Language requirements
- All applicants must demonstrate English language proficiency prior to admission
- Documents
- Applications and proof of the admission requirements (transcripts and supporting documents) must be submitted by Aug. 15 to be included in the selection.
- Domestic and international applicants
- Applicants educated outside Canada must provide an international document assessment.
Fees and financial assistance
Domestic students · CAD · 2026/27
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition per year (2 semesters), domesticTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Tuition fees only; additional fees of $1,764.50 per year are listed separately. Estimated, effective July 1, 2026, based on the suggested schedule of study. | CAD 7,620per year, 2026/27 | Domestic students | 19 October 2026Source |
Calculated tuition total (not a published figure): CAD 15,360
- Published annual tuition of CAD 7,620 multiplied by the published program length of 2 years.
- Assumes the published rate stays the same for every year of study; institutions can change fees.
- Includes compulsory one-time charges: Application fee, domestic CAD 120.
International students · CAD · 2026/27
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition per year (2 semesters), internationalTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Tuition fees only; additional fees of $1,764.50 per year are listed separately. Page quotes a program total of $47,329 (two years, tuition plus additional fees) as a maximum tuition guarantee. | CAD 21,900per year, 2026/27 | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
Calculated tuition total (not a published figure): CAD 43,975
- Published annual tuition of CAD 21,900 multiplied by the published program length of 2 years.
- Assumes the published rate stays the same for every year of study; institutions can change fees.
- Includes compulsory one-time charges: Application fee, international CAD 175.
Compulsory extras beyond tuition
Accommodation, meals, uniforms, travel and other charges the institution lists as required or does not mark optional. They are not part of any tuition total above unless the assumptions say so.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Additional fees per year, domesticOther compulsory charges · compulsoryIncludes: Additional (mandatory student) fees for the year per the program's cost table | CAD 1,764.50per year, 2026/27 | Domestic students | 19 October 2026Source |
Other fees
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Application fee, domesticApplication fee · compulsoryIncludes: Non-refundable | CAD 120one-time, 2026/27 | Domestic students | 19 October 2026Source |
| Application fee, internationalApplication fee · compulsoryIncludes: Non-refundable | CAD 175one-time, 2026/27 | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Southern Alberta Institute of Technology, SAIT Main Campus
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)