Bachelor’s degree · BBA (Hons)
Bachelor of Business Administration (Honours) in Applied Hotel and Tourism Management
Saint Francis University · Rita Tong Liu School of Business and Hospitality Management · Saint Francis University, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Business Administration (Honours) in Applied Hotel and Tourism Management
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time
- Duration
- 4-year full-time
- Awarded by
- Saint Francis University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Saint Francis University, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
- Who teaches
- Saint Francis University
- Who awards the degree
- Saint Francis UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Four-year full-time honours business degree applied to hotel and tourism management, with an Associate Degree of Business in Hotel and Tourism Management as exit award.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism, Hotel management
- National level
- undefined level QF Level 5As stated in the source. A framework level does not make different national awards equivalent.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 4-year full-time
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- Taught entirely in EnglishEnglish is the stated medium of instruction.
- Curriculum areas
- Core Course, General Education/Language core courses
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedThe page lists a 9-month internship requirement for the Associate Degree exit award; the honours degree requirement is not stated on that page.Length: 9 monthsA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
Fees and financial assistance
International students · HKD · 2026-27
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total tuition, full-time, non-local students (Years 1-4)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Total printed in the 2026-27 table for non-local students. | HKD 427,300whole program, 2026-27 | International students | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
| Tuition Year 1, full-time, non-local studentsTuition · compulsoryIncludes: 4-year full-time programme, 2026-27 table; Year 2 $105,190, Year 3 $109,090, Year 4 $111,760. | HKD 101,260per year, 2026-27 | International students | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
Whole-program tuition (published): HKD 427,300
- Whole-program tuition as published for 2026-27.
Domestic students · HKD · 2026-27
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition Year 1, full-time, local students (before government subsidy)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: 4-year full-time programme, 2026-27 table; fees rise by year (Year 2 $85,190, Year 3 $89,090, Year 4 $91,760). Net tuition after SSSDP subsidy is printed as $29,380 for Year 1; subsidy is subject to eligibility and EDB approval. | HKD 81,260per year, 2026-27 | Domestic students | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
| Total tuition, full-time, local students (Years 1-4, before subsidy)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Total printed in the 2026-27 table for the 4-year full-time programme; net after government subsidy printed as $139,780. | HKD 347,300whole program, 2026-27 | Domestic students | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
Whole-program tuition (published): HKD 347,300
- Whole-program tuition as published for 2026-27.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Saint Francis University, Saint Francis University
Verified in an official recordHong Kong SAR Government (Study in Hong Kong, self-financing post-secondary institutions list)Institutional recognition
Scope: Listed as a self-financing post-secondary institution; institution-level only.
The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Stated by the institutionHong Kong Qualifications Register (HKCAAVQ)Program accreditation
Reference: QR Registration No. 24/000512/L5
Scope: BBA (Hons) in Applied Hotel and Tourism Management, QF Level 5; as printed on the institution's programme page (the register itself was not retrieved).
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Valid to 30 June 2030. Source
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.