Master’s degree · MSHTM
Hospitality and Tourism Management
Roosevelt University · Walter E. Heller College of Business · Roosevelt University (Chicago), Chicago, Illinois, United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Master's in Hospitality and Tourism Management (MSHTM)
- Delivery
- HybridFull-time or Part-time
- Duration
- 2 years full time; 2.5 years part time
- Awarded by
- Roosevelt University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Roosevelt University (Chicago), Chicago, Illinois, United States
- Who teaches
- Roosevelt University
- Who awards the degree
- Roosevelt UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Master's program covering hotel management, meeting planning and management, and tourism management, delivered as accelerated 8-week hybrid and online courses.
- Level
- Master’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism
Study structure
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Full-time and Part-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 2 years full time; 2.5 years part time
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- Fall and Spring start terms
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
The pages we reviewed do not say whether campus visits, on-site exams or in-person placements are required. Ask before you enrol.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Academic requirements
- 3.0 undergraduate GPA
- Work experience
- Experience in the hospitality industry is preferred.
- Documents
- Official transcripts; resume/curriculum vitae; letter of intent; $40 application fee
- Domestic and international applicants
- The full-time hybrid course delivery meets F1 visa requirements.
- Intakes
- Fall and Spring start terms
Fees and financial assistance
The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Roosevelt University, Roosevelt University (Chicago)
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)