Bachelor’s degree
Bachelor of Tourism and Hospitality Management
RMIT University Vietnam · College of Business and Law · RMIT Saigon South, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Tourism and Hospitality Management
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time
- Duration
- 3 years
- Awarded by
- RMIT University (Melbourne, Australia)
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- RMIT Saigon South, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
- Who teaches
- RMIT University VietnamTeaching partner. Listed under RMIT University Vietnam.
- Who awards the degree
- RMIT University (Melbourne, Australia)Source
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.The RMIT brochure says students beginning in Vietnam receive a degree from RMIT Melbourne, Australia.
About this program
Three-year full-time degree on managing tourism and hospitality businesses, with a 12-week industry internship in the final semester and optional minors.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 3 years
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not statedEnglish entry requirements (IELTS 6.5 or RMIT English for University) are published; the program page does not explicitly state the language of instruction.
- Intakes
- Feb or Mar, Jun or Jul, Oct · RMIT Saigon South
- Curriculum areas
- Eco-Tourism and Sustainable Hospitality Management, Economics for Tourism and Hospitality, Strategic Management for Tourism and Hospitality, Tourism and Hospitality Management Internship
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredA Tourism and Hospitality Management Internship in semester 9 (final semester) is part of the study plan; the page describes a 12-week flagship industry internship.Length: 12 weeksA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
- Study abroad or transfer
- Students may transfer to RMIT Melbourne or go on exchange (brochure).
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Language requirements
- IELTS (Academic) 6.5 with no band below 6.0, TOEFL iBT 79, or completion of RMIT Vietnam English for University - Advanced level (university brochure).
- Intakes and deadlines
- Feb or Mar, Jun or Jul, OctDeadline: 06 Feb 2026; 12 Jun 2026; 09 Oct 2026
- Other deadlines
- 09 Oct 2026 (Oct) · this date has passed; check the current cycle
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and financial assistance
The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.
Scholarships and assistance
Tourism & Hospitality Management Scholarship Scholarship
Basis not stated
Applicants with outstanding high-school academic performance and a desire to succeed in tourism and hospitality.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
RMIT University Vietnam, RMIT Saigon South
Stated by the institutionInstitute of Hospitality (IoH), United KingdomProgram accreditation
Scope: Bachelor of Tourism and Hospitality Management at RMIT Vietnam, as stated on the program page; no register entry retrieved.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Stated by the institutionInternational Council of Hotels, Restaurants and Institutional Education (I-CHRIE)Professional association membership
Reference: Premier Membership
Scope: Membership statement for the Bachelor of Tourism and Hospitality Management program; membership is not accreditation.
Membership of an association. Membership is not accreditation. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)