MBA with hospitality specialization · MBA
MBA with Hospitality Management
Queen Margaret University, Edinburgh · Online, provider based in United Kingdom
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- MBA with Hospitality Management
- Delivery
- OnlineFull-time
- Duration
- PROGRAMME DURATION : 24 Months
- Awarded by
- Queen Margaret University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Online (no campus attributed)
- Who teaches
- Queen Margaret University, Edinburgh
- Who awards the degree
- Queen Margaret UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Fully online MBA with a hospitality specialisation, studied part-time over 24 months with six start dates a year.
- Level
- MBA with hospitality specialization
- Subject
- Hospitality management, Hospitality business
Study structure
- Delivery
- OnlineTaught online. Check campus visits, exams on site and any in-person internship or placement, which can apply even to online degrees.
- Physical attendance
- No physical attendance required (verified)
- Study intensity
- Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- PROGRAMME DURATION : 24 Months
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
- Mandatory campus visits
- Page states the programme can be studied from anywhere without attending campus
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Academic requirements
- A recognised undergraduate or postgraduate degree, or 2 years' relevant work experience
- Language requirements
- IELTS (Academic) at 6.0 overall with no individual component below 5.5
Fees and financial assistance
All students · GBP · no academic year stated
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total programme feeTuitionIncludes: Per-module instalment £708.33; the same page also prints a different figure of £9,000 for the programme (see next row); no fee year or category stated | GBP 8,500whole program, no academic year stated | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
| Programme fee as printed in a second place on the pageTuitionIncludes: Conflicts with the £8,500 total in the course summary; page does not explain the difference | GBP 9,000whole program, no academic year stated | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
Whole-program tuition (published): GBP 8,500
- Whole-program tuition as published for no academic year stated.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Queen Margaret University, Edinburgh
Verified in an official recordEducation (Recognised Bodies) (Scotland) Order 2018Institutional recognition
Scope: Institution listed as a recognised body in the Schedule of Scottish Statutory Instrument 2018 No. 6; institution-level, not specific to a campus or programme
The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)