Master’s degree · MS
Master of Science in Hospitality and Tourism Management (online)
Purdue University · White Lodging-J.W. Marriott, Jr. School of Hospitality and Tourism Management · Online, provider based in United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Master of Science in Hospitality and Tourism Management
- Delivery
- OnlineStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- Not published
- Awarded by
- Purdue University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Online (no campus attributed)
- Who teaches
- Purdue University
- Who awards the degree
- Purdue UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Online version of the master's degree aimed at mid-career professionals, 30 credits.
- Level
- Master’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism
Study structure
- Delivery
- OnlineTaught online. Check campus visits, exams on site and any in-person internship or placement, which can apply even to online degrees.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Not published
- Credits
- 30 (US semester credit hours)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
The pages we reviewed do not say whether campus visits, on-site exams or in-person placements are required. Ask before you enrol.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
Fees and financial assistance
In-state residents · USD · as published on the program page (2025-26 or later; period not printed)
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Online MS tuition, in-state residentsTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Cost per credit hour; the page says costs vary and refers to the bursar for current estimates. | USD 766.30per credit, as published on the program page (2025-26 or later; period not printed) | In-state residents | 19 October 2026Source |
Calculated tuition total (not a published figure): USD 22,989
- Published per-credit tuition of USD 766.30 multiplied by the published 30 credits.
- Assumes the published rate stays the same for every year of study; institutions can change fees.
Out-of-state students · USD · as published on the program page (2025-26 or later; period not printed)
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Online MS tuition, out-of-state residentsTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Cost per credit hour; the page says costs vary and refers to the bursar for current estimates. | USD 843.80per credit, as published on the program page (2025-26 or later; period not printed) | Out-of-state students | 19 October 2026Source |
Calculated tuition total (not a published figure): USD 25,314
- Published per-credit tuition of USD 843.80 multiplied by the published 30 credits.
- Assumes the published rate stays the same for every year of study; institutions can change fees.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Purdue University
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)