Master’s degree · MS
Hospitality and Tourism Management (residential master's)
Purdue University · White Lodging-J.W. Marriott, Jr. School of Hospitality and Tourism Management · West Lafayette campus, West Lafayette, Indiana, United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Master of Science in Hospitality and Tourism Management
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- Master's: 2 years
- Awarded by
- Purdue University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- West Lafayette campus, West Lafayette, Indiana, United States
- Who teaches
- Purdue University
- Who awards the degree
- Purdue UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Residential master's with thesis and non-thesis options covering service industries including hospitality and tourism.
- Level
- Master’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Master's: 2 years
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Dissertation or research
- Thesis and non-thesis tracks are offered.
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
Fees and financial assistance
Residents · USD · 2026-2027
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Graduate flat-rate tuition and mandatory fees (8+ credit hours), Indiana residentTuition · compulsoryIncludes: General service fee, student fitness and wellness fee and student activity fee; regular fall/spring flat rate, 8+ credit hours. Program-specific fees may apply. | USD 9,992per year, 2026-2027 | Residents | 19 October 2026Source |
Calculated tuition total (not a published figure): USD 19,984
- Published annual tuition of USD 9,992 multiplied by the published program length of 2 years.
- Assumes the published rate stays the same for every year of study; institutions can change fees.
Non-residents · USD · 2026-2027
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Graduate flat-rate tuition and mandatory fees (8+ credit hours), non-residentTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Includes non-resident tuition of $18,802 plus general service, fitness and wellness and activity fees, as printed in the page's non-resident table; international students pay an additional $400 international fee. | USD 28,794per year, 2026-2027 | Non-residents | 19 October 2026Source |
Calculated tuition total (not a published figure): USD 57,588
- Published annual tuition of USD 28,794 multiplied by the published program length of 2 years.
- Assumes the published rate stays the same for every year of study; institutions can change fees.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Purdue University, West Lafayette campus
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)