Hospitality Management Degrees

Bachelor’s degree · BS

Hospitality and Tourism Management

Purdue University · White Lodging-J.W. Marriott, Jr. School of Hospitality and Tourism Management · West Lafayette campus, West Lafayette, Indiana, United States

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageOfficial admissionsContact via directory form
Official award
Bachelor of Science in Hospitality and Tourism Management
Delivery
On-campusStudy intensity not stated
Duration
Not published
Awarded by
Purdue University

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
West Lafayette campus, West Lafayette, Indiana, United States
Who teaches
Purdue University
Who awards the degree
Purdue UniversitySource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.

About this program

Undergraduate major in the school of hospitality and tourism management, preparing students for management careers in hospitality and tourism through coursework and hands-on learning.

Level
Bachelor’s degree
Subject
Hospitality & tourism

Study structure

Delivery
On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular on-campus attendance
Study intensity
Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
Not published
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Internship or placement
Internship or placement requiredThe school page says students complete internship requirements with industry partners; hours not stated on the page fetched.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees and financial assistance

Residents · USD · 2026-27

Tuition for Residents
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Undergraduate flat-rate tuition and mandatory fees, Indiana resident (8+ credit hours)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: General service, student fitness and wellness fee, and student activity fee on the bursar's standard undergraduate West Lafayette schedule; the bursar lists differential rates for some programs and whether this major carries one was not verified.USD 9,992per year, 2026-27Residents19 October 2026Source

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

Non-residents · USD · 2026-27

Tuition for Non-residents
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Undergraduate flat-rate tuition and mandatory fees, non-resident (8+ credit hours)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Standard schedule including non-resident tuition of 18,802 USD per academic year; international students carry an additional international student tuition line (sub-total 32,104 USD); differential rates for some programs apply and whether this major carries one was not verified.USD 28,794per year, 2026-27Non-residents19 October 2026Source

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

Purdue University, West Lafayette campus

No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time status.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Report a correction · Claim this profile