Hospitality Management Degrees

Research doctorate · PhD

Hospitality, Tourism and Events Management (MPhil or PhD)

Oxford Brookes University · Oxford Brookes Business School · Headington Campus, Oxford, England, United Kingdom

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageOfficial admissionsContact via directory form
Official award
PhD in Hospitality, Tourism and Events Management
Delivery
On-campusFull-time or Part-time
Duration
Full time: minimum 3 years. Part time: minimum 4 years
Awarded by
Oxford Brookes University

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
Headington Campus, Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Who teaches
Oxford Brookes University
Who awards the degree
Oxford Brookes UniversitySource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.

About this program

Research degree routes (MPhil or PhD) in hospitality, tourism and events, supervised within Oxford Brookes Business School.

Level
Research doctorate
Subject
Hospitality & tourism, Hospitality & events
Doctoral classification
Dedicated hospitality doctorate
Research areas
sustainable planning and development, experience design and customer experience management, organisational behaviour, digital marketing, dark tourism, revenue and financial management strategy, entrepreneurship, consumer behaviour
Supervision
A supervisory team of two to three supervisors

Study structure

Delivery
On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular on-campus attendance
Study intensity
Full-time and Part-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
Full time: minimum 3 years. Part time: minimum 4 years
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Dissertation or research
PhD thesis: 100,000 words
Internship or placement
Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Academic requirements
Applicants should have a good honours degree and a good master's degree at merit level or above that includes a thesis component.
Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees and financial assistance

Domestic students · GBP · 2026/27

Tuition for Domestic students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Research degree tuitionTuitionIncludes: Home (UK) full timeGBP 5,338per year, 2026/27Domestic students19 October 2026Source

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

International students · GBP · 2026/27

Tuition for International students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Research degree tuitionTuitionIncludes: International full timeGBP 20,100per year, 2026/27International students19 October 2026Source

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

Oxford Brookes University, Headington Campus

No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.

Sources and verification

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Report a correction · Claim this profile