Master’s degree · MSc
International Hospitality, Events and Tourism Management
Oxford Brookes University · Oxford Brookes Business School · Headington Campus, Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- MSc International Hospitality, Events and Tourism Management
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time or Part-time
- Duration
- Full time: 1 year or 2 years in sandwich mode which includes one year's full-time paid supervised work experience (a work placement).
- Awarded by
- Oxford Brookes University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Headington Campus, Oxford, England, United Kingdom
- Who teaches
- Oxford Brookes University
- Who awards the degree
- Oxford Brookes UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Postgraduate degree spanning hospitality, events and tourism management, with an optional sandwich placement year.
- Level
- Master’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & events, Hospitality & tourism
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Full-time and Part-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Full time: 1 year or 2 years in sandwich mode which includes one year's full-time paid supervised work experience (a work placement).
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- January 2027 · Headington Campus
- September 2027 · Headington Campus
- Dissertation or research
- Final project may be a dissertation or a live client project
- Internship or placement
- Internship optionalSandwich mode includes one year of full-time paid supervised work experienceLength: One yearDescribed as paid.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Academic requirements
- A minimum of a second class honours degree (2:2) in any academic discipline, or equivalent overseas degree from a recognised institution.
- Intakes
- January 2027
- September 2027
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and financial assistance
Domestic students · GBP · 2026/27
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time tuition (taught Year 1)TuitionIncludes: Home (UK) full time; the page says full-time fees quoted are for the taught Year 1 | GBP 11,750per year, 2026/27 | Domestic students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
International students · GBP · 2026/27
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time tuition (taught Year 1)TuitionIncludes: International full time; taught Year 1 | GBP 18,250per year, 2026/27 | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Domestic students · GBP · 2027/28
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time tuition (taught Year 1)TuitionIncludes: Home (UK) full time; taught Year 1 | GBP 12,100per year, 2027/28 | Domestic students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
International students · GBP · 2027/28
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time tuition (taught Year 1)TuitionIncludes: International full time; taught Year 1 | GBP 19,300per year, 2027/28 | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
All students · GBP · 2026/27
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sandwich (placement) year feeTuitionIncludes: Home (UK) and International sandwich (placement) both listed at this amount for 2026/27 | GBP 2,300per year, 2026/27 | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Oxford Brookes University, Headington Campus
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)