Bachelor’s degree · BSc
International Hospitality and Tourism Management
Oxford Brookes University · Oxford Brookes Business School · Headington Campus, Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- BSc (Hons) International Hospitality and Tourism Management
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time or Part-time
- Duration
- Full time: 3 Years, or 4 Years if a work placement is chosen. Part time: 6 Years, up to 8 Years
- Awarded by
- Oxford Brookes University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Headington Campus, Oxford, England, United Kingdom
- Who teaches
- Oxford Brookes University
- Who awards the degree
- Oxford Brookes UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Degree covering hospitality and tourism management in Oxford Brookes Business School, with an optional placement year between years 2 and the final year.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism, International hospitality
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Full-time and Part-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Full time: 3 Years, or 4 Years if a work placement is chosen. Part time: 6 Years, up to 8 Years
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- September 2026 · Headington Campus
- September 2027 · Headington Campus
- Internship or placement
- Internship optionalOptional placement year (Year 3); Supervised Work Experience module involves a placement in a hospitality, tourism and events organisationLength: One yearA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
- Study abroad or transfer
- You may be able to go on a European or international study exchange while you are at Brookes. Most exchanges take place in the second year.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Academic requirements
- Standard offer: UCAS Tariff Points 112; A Level BBC; IB Points 27; BTEC DMM
- Language requirements
- Refers to the University's standard English language requirements (no score on the course page)
- Intakes
- September 2026
- September 2027
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and financial assistance
Domestic students · GBP · 2026/27
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time tuitionTuitionIncludes: Home (UK) full time | GBP 9,790per year, 2026/27 | Domestic students | 19 October 2026Source |
| Sandwich (placement) year feeTuitionIncludes: Home (UK) sandwich (placement) | GBP 1,905per year, 2026/27 | Domestic students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
International students · GBP · 2026/27
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time tuitionTuitionIncludes: International full time | GBP 17,600per year, 2026/27 | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
| Sandwich (placement) year feeTuitionIncludes: International sandwich (placement) | GBP 1,905per year, 2026/27 | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Domestic students · GBP · 2027/28
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time tuitionTuitionIncludes: Home (UK) full time | GBP 10,050per year, 2027/28 | Domestic students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
International students · GBP · 2027/28
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time tuitionTuitionIncludes: International full time | GBP 18,500per year, 2027/28 | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Oxford Brookes University, Headington Campus
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)