Research doctorate · PhD
Business Administration, PhD - Hospitality and Tourism Management option
Oklahoma State University · School of Hospitality and Tourism Management · Stillwater campus, Stillwater, Oklahoma, United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Doctor of Philosophy in Business Administration (Hospitality and Tourism Management option)
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- Not published
- Awarded by
- Oklahoma State University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Stillwater campus, Stillwater, Oklahoma, United States
- Who teaches
- Oklahoma State University
- Who awards the degree
- Oklahoma State UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Research doctorate in business administration with a hospitality and tourism management option, preparing students to teach and conduct research in the field. A 60-hour plan of study ends in a dissertation.
- Level
- Research doctorate
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism
- Specializations
- Hospitality and Tourism Management
- Doctoral classification
- Named hospitality specialization within a broader doctorate
- Supervision
- The school hosts the Center for Hospitality and Tourism Research, established in 2007.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Not published
- Credits
- 60 (US semester credit hours (past the master's degree))Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Dissertation or research
- 15 hours of dissertation
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Academic requirements
- Minimum cumulative GPA of 3.25 on a 4.0 scale; three letters of recommendation
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Fees and financial assistance
The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Oklahoma State University, Stillwater campus
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)