Bachelor’s degree · BS
Restaurant, Hotel and Tourism
Ohio University · Recreation, Sport Pedagogy, and Consumer Sciences Department · Athens campus, Athens, Ohio, United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Restaurant, Hotel and Tourism Bachelor of Science
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- Not published
- Awarded by
- Ohio University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Athens campus, Athens, Ohio, United StatesPatton Hall, 100 East Union St., Athens, OH 45701-2979
- Who teaches
- Ohio University
- Who awards the degree
- Ohio UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Bachelor's major covering hotel and lodging, food and beverage, tourism and MICE (meetings, incentives, conferences and events), with a hospitality internship course and an alternate business minor.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism, Hotel management, Restaurant & foodservice
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Not published
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Curriculum areas
- Accounting in Hospitality, Hotel & Lodging Operations, Marketing for Hospitality and Tourism, MICE & Event Planning, Principles of Tourism, Restaurant Operations
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredA Hospitality Internship course is listed among the major courses; hours are not stated on the page fetched.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
Fees and financial assistance
The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Ohio University, Athens campus
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)