Hospitality Management Degrees

Bachelor’s degree · BSc

International Tourism, Hospitality and Events (Top-Up) BSc (Hons)

Northumbria University · City Campus, Newcastle, Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageOfficial admissionsContact via directory form
Official award
BSc (Hons) International Tourism, Hospitality and Events (Top-Up)
Delivery
On-campusFull-time
Duration
2 years Full Time or 3 years with a placement (sandwich)/study abroad
Awarded by
Northumbria University

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
City Campus, Newcastle, Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Who teaches
Northumbria University
Who awards the degree
Northumbria UniversitySource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.Entry is at a later stage for holders of earlier qualifications (top-up); the title covers tourism, hospitality and events.

About this program

Final-stage (top-up) degree in tourism, hospitality and events at Newcastle Business School, with options for a placement year or study abroad.

Level
Bachelor’s degree
Subject
Hospitality & tourism, Hospitality & events

Study structure

Delivery
On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular on-campus attendance
Study intensity
Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
2 years Full Time or 3 years with a placement (sandwich)/study abroad
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Intakes
  • September 2027 · City Campus, Newcastle
Internship or placement
Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Intakes
  • September 2027
Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees and financial assistance

Domestic students · GBP · 2027/28 entry

Tuition for Domestic students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition (year 1)TuitionGBP 10,050per year, 2027/28 entryDomestic students19 October 2026Source

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

International students · GBP · 2027/28 entry

Tuition for International students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition (year 1)TuitionGBP 21,500per year, 2027/28 entryInternational students19 October 2026Source

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

Northumbria University, City Campus, Newcastle

  • Verified in an official recordEducation (Recognised Bodies) (Scotland) Order 2018Institutional recognition

    Scope: Institution listed as a recognised body in the Schedule of Scottish Statutory Instrument 2018 No. 6; institution-level, not specific to a campus or programme

    The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

Sources and verification

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Report a correction · Claim this profile