Bachelor’s degree · BS
Hotel and Restaurant Management, Bachelor of Science
Northern Arizona University · School of Hotel and Restaurant Management · NAU Flagstaff (School of Hotel and Restaurant Management), Flagstaff, Arizona, United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Science in Hotel and Restaurant Management
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- Not published
- Awarded by
- Northern Arizona University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- NAU Flagstaff (School of Hotel and Restaurant Management), Flagstaff, Arizona, United States902 S Beaver St, Flagstaff, AZ 86011
- Who teaches
- Northern Arizona University
- Who awards the degree
- Northern Arizona UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
A 120-unit bachelor's with a 69-unit major made up of a hospitality administration core, business requirements and an advisor-approved concentration, with lab and field work experiences.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hotel management, Restaurant & foodservice
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Not published
- Credits
- 120 (US semester credit hours (units))Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- Taught entirely in EnglishTaught in English.
- Curriculum areas
- guest services, food preparation, sales, hospitality administration core, business requirements
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- Students may transfer up to 75 units of credit from an accredited Arizona community college.
- Academic requirements
- Major GPA 2.5.
Fees and financial assistance
The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Northern Arizona University, NAU Flagstaff (School of Hotel and Restaurant Management)
Stated by the institutionAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation
Scope: The Hotel and Restaurant Management, Bachelor of Science program as stated in the university catalog.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Verified in an official recordAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation
Reference: Directory listing 'Northern Arizona University': Grant of Accreditation for seven years (2024-2031).
Scope: Hospitality program listed under this institution name in the ACPHA accredited programs directory; the directory entry does not state which degree level or campus it covers.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Verified in an official recordAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation
Reference: ACPHA 'Profile of Accredited Program' page for this institution
Scope: Degrees listed in the ACPHA profile of the accredited program: BS Hotel and Restaurant Management. Applies to the program named in the profile; other degrees or campuses of the institution are not covered by this record.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.