Bachelor’s degree
Honours Bachelor of Business Administration (Hospitality)
Niagara College · Hospitality and Tourism · Niagara-on-the-Lake campus, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Honours Bachelor of Business Administration (Hospitality)
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- 4 Years
- Awarded by
- Niagara College
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Niagara-on-the-Lake campus, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
- Who teaches
- Niagara College
- Who awards the degree
- Niagara CollegeSource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
A four-year applied honours degree on hospitality operations, finance, market research and service-model design, with two co-op work terms and on-campus learning enterprises.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality management, Hospitality business
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 4 Years
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Curriculum areas
- International Communications, International Culinary Strategies, Co-op Work Term I, Co-op Work Term II
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredTwo co-op work terms: Co-op Work Term I in term five and Co-op Work Term II in term eight of the curriculum.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- Ontario Secondary School Diploma (OSSD), or equivalent
- Academic requirements
- English Grade 12 (U) minimum 60%; any Grade 12 (U) mathematics or Grade 12 Accounting (M) minimum 60%; four additional Grade 12 (U) or (M) courses; overall average of 65% in the six required courses
- Work experience
- Experience in the hospitality sector is an asset (recommended, not required)
- Language requirements
- Proof of English proficiency will be required (international applicants); no minimum score listed
- Tests
- Testing or other supplemental evaluation may be required.
- Documents
- Official, translated high school and/or post-secondary transcripts, proof of graduation and proof of English proficiency
- Domestic and international applicants
- The Availability tab shows whether the program accepts international applications and which start dates are available.
Fees and financial assistance
The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Niagara College, Niagara-on-the-Lake campus
Stated by the institutionMinistry of Colleges and Universities (Ontario)Authority to award the qualification
Scope: Honours Bachelor of Business Administration (Hospitality) only; consent term of 7 years commencing March 2, 2020
Authority to confer a degree at this level. Check which institution confers the degree you would receive. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)