Hospitality Management Degrees

Bachelor’s degree · BS

Bachelor of Science in Hotel, Restaurant, and Tourism Management (online)

New Mexico State University · Online, provider based in United States

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageContact via directory form
Official award
Bachelor of Science in Hotel, Restaurant, and Tourism Management
Delivery
OnlineStudy intensity not stated
Duration
Not published
Awarded by
New Mexico State University

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
Online (no campus attributed)
Who teaches
New Mexico State University
Who awards the degree
New Mexico State UniversitySource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.

About this program

120-credit online bachelor's from NMSU Global Campus with senior-level electives such as resort management, event planning, food and beverage operations and hotel sales and revenue management. Requires hospitality work experience and a paid internship.

Level
Bachelor’s degree
Subject
Hotel management, Hospitality & tourism

Study structure

Delivery
OnlineTaught online. Check campus visits, exams on site and any in-person internship or placement, which can apply even to online degrees.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Study intensity
Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
Not published
Credits
120 (US semester credit hours)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Curriculum areas
resort management, event planning, food and beverage operations, hotel sales and revenue management
Internship or placement
Internship or placement requiredStudents complete 400 hours of hospitality work experience and a 400-hour paid internship for academic credit.Length: 400 hoursDescribed as paid.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

The pages we reviewed do not say whether campus visits, on-site exams or in-person placements are required. Ask before you enrol.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Fees and financial assistance

All students · USD · as published on the program page; period not printed

Tuition for All students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Global Campus cost per credit hourTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Course fees charged separately; active-military rate $250 per credit hour.USD 395.40per credit, as published on the program page; period not printedAll students19 October 2026Source

Calculated tuition total (not a published figure): USD 47,448

  • Published per-credit tuition of USD 395.40 multiplied by the published 120 credits.
  • Assumes the published rate stays the same for every year of study; institutions can change fees.

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

New Mexico State University

  • Stated by the institutionHigher Learning CommissionInstitutional recognition

    Scope: Institution as a whole.

    The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time status.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 19 October 2026)

Report a correction · Claim this profile