Research doctorate · PhD
Ph.D. (Integrated Tourism and Hospitality Management)
National Institute of Development Administration · Graduate School of Tourism Management · NIDA, Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Doctor of Philosophy Program in Integrated Tourism and Hospitality Management
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- Not published
- Awarded by
- National Institute of Development Administration
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- NIDA, Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand
- Who teaches
- National Institute of Development Administration
- Who awards the degree
- National Institute of Development AdministrationSource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Doctoral programme of NIDA's Graduate School of Tourism Management with research-only and coursework-plus-research tracks; core subjects cover tourism and hospitality policy, human capital, community-based management and strategic management.
- Level
- Research doctorate
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism
- Doctoral classification
- Dedicated hospitality doctorate
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Not published
- Teaching languages
- Thai
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Curriculum areas
- Tourism and hospitality industry policy, planning and development, Human capital development innovation, Creative community-based tourism and hospitality management, Advanced strategic management for tourism and hospitality businesses
- Dissertation or research
- Track 1.1 research-based: dissertation of no less than 48 credits; Track 2.1: 36 credits plus 21 coursework credits; Track 2.2: 48 credits plus 27 coursework credits
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- Master degree in any field from a recognised institution
- Language requirements
- Advanced English subject can be waived with TOEFL 550 or IELTS 6.50
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Fees and financial assistance
All students · THB · Payment schedule from Year 1 Semester 1 to Year 3 Semester 2 as published (no academic year printed)
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Estimated expenses throughout the programmeTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Paid in seven instalments; page labels it estimated expenses throughout the program | THB 562,000whole program, Payment schedule from Year 1 Semester 1 to Year 3 Semester 2 as published (no academic year printed) | All students | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
Whole-program tuition (published): THB 562,000
- Whole-program tuition as published for Payment schedule from Year 1 Semester 1 to Year 3 Semester 2 as published (no academic year printed).
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
National Institute of Development Administration, NIDA, Bangkok
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)