Bachelor’s degree · BS
Hospitality Management (BS)
Montana State University · Department of Food Systems, Nutrition & Kinesiology · Montana State University, Bozeman, Bozeman, Montana, United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Science in Hospitality Management
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- Not published
- Awarded by
- Montana State University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Montana State University, Bozeman, Bozeman, Montana, United States
- Who teaches
- Montana State University
- Who awards the degree
- Montana State UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Bachelor's major with two options: Sustainable Hospitality (College of Education, Health and Human Development) and Hospitality Business (Jake Jabs College of Business and Entrepreneurship), both with internships.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality management
- Specializations
- Sustainable Hospitality, Hospitality Business
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Not published
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Curriculum areas
- Hotel and restaurant management, Purchasing and revenue management, Entrepreneurship and innovation, Customer experience
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedInternship course HTR 298/498 in the Sustainable Hospitality option: 3 credits = 135 internship hours per semester; graded Pass/Fail; consent of instructor required.Length: 135 hours per semester (3 credits)A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
Fees and financial assistance
The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Montana State University, Montana State University, Bozeman
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)