Master’s degree · MPS
Professional Studies: Hospitality Administration Option
Missouri State University · Department of Hospitality Leadership · Online, provider based in United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Master of Professional Studies (Hospitality Administration option)
- Delivery
- OnlineStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- Not published
- Awarded by
- Missouri State University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Online (no campus attributed)
- Who teaches
- Missouri State University
- Who awards the degree
- Missouri State UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.Cross-disciplinary master's degree in which the hospitality department offers a hospitality-focused option.
About this program
Cross-disciplinary master's that strengthens administrative abilities with a hospitality focus; the department says it can be completed fully online.
- Level
- Master’s degree
- Subject
- Other specializationsHospitality administration option within a cross-disciplinary Master of Professional Studies
- Specializations
- Hospitality Administration
Study structure
- Delivery
- OnlineTaught online. Check campus visits, exams on site and any in-person internship or placement, which can apply even to online degrees.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Not published
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
The pages we reviewed do not say whether campus visits, on-site exams or in-person placements are required. Ask before you enrol.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
Fees and financial assistance
Residents · USD · 2026-2027 (Fall 2026, Spring 2027, Summer 2027)
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Graduate instruction, Missouri resident (courses numbered 600-999)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Instruction per credit hour; internet-based instruction is 414 USD for residents and non-residents alike; other fees apply. | USD 414per credit, 2026-2027 (Fall 2026, Spring 2027, Summer 2027) | Residents | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Non-residents · USD · 2026-2027 (Fall 2026, Spring 2027, Summer 2027)
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Graduate instruction, non-Missouri resident (courses numbered 600-999), seated and hybridTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Instruction per credit hour for seated and hybrid classes; the online rate is 414 USD for all students; other fees apply. | USD 825per credit, 2026-2027 (Fall 2026, Spring 2027, Summer 2027) | Non-residents | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Missouri State University
Verified in an official recordAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation
Reference: Directory listing 'Missouri State University': Grant of Accreditation for seven years (2025-2032).
Scope: Hospitality program listed under this institution name in the ACPHA accredited programs directory; the directory entry does not state which degree level or campus it covers.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)