Bachelor’s degree · BS
Hospitality Leadership (BS)
Missouri State University · School of Hospitality and Agricultural Leadership · Springfield campus, Springfield, Missouri, United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Science in Hospitality Leadership
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- Not published
- Awarded by
- Missouri State University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Springfield campus, Springfield, Missouri, United StatesPummill Hall 300, Springfield, Missouri, 65897
- Who teaches
- Missouri State University
- Who awards the degree
- Missouri State UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Bachelor's in hospitality leadership with degree options in general operations, lodging, food and beverage, tourism, club management and senior living management; the department states the BS can also be completed entirely online.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality management
- Specializations
- General Operations, Lodging, Food and Beverage, Tourism, Club Management, Senior Living Management
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Not published
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredHospitality Leadership majors complete a paid internship in the industry; the page does not give hours.Described as paid.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
Fees and financial assistance
Residents · USD · 2026-2027 (Fall 2026, Spring 2027, Summer 2027)
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Undergraduate instruction, Missouri resident (courses numbered 1-599)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Instruction per credit hour for seated and hybrid classes; student services, technology and other fees are charged in addition. | USD 317per credit, 2026-2027 (Fall 2026, Spring 2027, Summer 2027) | Residents | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Non-residents · USD · 2026-2027 (Fall 2026, Spring 2027, Summer 2027)
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Undergraduate instruction, non-Missouri resident (courses numbered 1-599)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Instruction per credit hour for seated and hybrid classes; internet-based instruction is charged 317 USD per credit hour for residents and non-residents alike; other fees apply. | USD 678per credit, 2026-2027 (Fall 2026, Spring 2027, Summer 2027) | Non-residents | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
Scholarships and assistance
Hospitality scholarships Scholarship
Basis not stated · $40,000 awarded annually to hospitality majors
Hospitality majors
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Missouri State University, Springfield campus
Stated by the institutionAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation
Scope: Hospitality Leadership degree programs as stated on the department site; the page does not state which degree levels are covered.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Verified in an official recordAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation
Reference: Directory listing 'Missouri State University': Grant of Accreditation for seven years (2025-2032).
Scope: Hospitality program listed under this institution name in the ACPHA accredited programs directory; the directory entry does not state which degree level or campus it covers.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Verified in an official recordAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation
Reference: ACPHA 'Profile of Accredited Program' page for this institution
Scope: Degrees listed in the ACPHA profile of the accredited program: BS Hospitality Leadership. Applies to the program named in the profile; other degrees or campuses of the institution are not covered by this record.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.