Bachelor’s degree
Bachelor of Hospitality Management
Melbourne Polytechnic · Preston campus, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Hospitality Management
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time or Part-time
- Duration
- 3 years full time / 6 years part time
- Awarded by
- Melbourne Polytechnic
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Preston campus, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia77 St Georges Road, Preston, Victoria 3072
- Who teaches
- Melbourne Polytechnic
- Who awards the degree
- Melbourne PolytechnicSource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Three-year hospitality management bachelor's with supervised food and beverage practice, industry software and a final-year capstone.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality management
- Specializations
- Marketing Specialisation (optional)
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Full-time and Part-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 3 years full time / 6 years part time
- Terms per year
- 2
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- February · Preston campus
- July · Preston campus
- Dissertation or research
- Two capstone subjects with industry projects
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedNo separate placement is described; the page mentions work-integrated learning in the polytechnic restaurant.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- Australian Year 12 VCE or equivalent with no specified minimum ATAR score and a study score of at least 20 in any English.
- Work experience
- Relevant work experience may be considered; an interview may be required.
- Language requirements
- Academic IELTS 6.0 with no individual band below 5.5
- Domestic and international applicants
- CRICOS 061399M.
- Intakes
- February
- July
Fees and financial assistance
Other fee category · AUD · Study Australia listing retrieved 2026-10-19 (year not stated)
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total tuition (Study Australia listing)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Total tuition costs as listed | AUD 67,680whole program, Study Australia listing retrieved 2026-10-19 (year not stated) | Other fee category | 19 October 2026Source |
Whole-program tuition (published): AUD 67,680
- Whole-program tuition as published for Study Australia listing retrieved 2026-10-19 (year not stated).
Other fee category · AUD · fees effective for applications received on or after 1 November (year not stated)
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fee-paying place, higher rateTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Page does not say which student group each of its two fee-paying rates applies to; $11,280 per semester | AUD 22,560per year, fees effective for applications received on or after 1 November (year not stated) | Other fee category | 19 October 2026Source |
| Fee-paying place, lower rateTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Page does not say which student group each of its two fee-paying rates applies to; $7,220 per semester | AUD 14,440per year, fees effective for applications received on or after 1 November (year not stated) | Other fee category | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Melbourne Polytechnic, Preston campus
Stated by the institutionTEQSAInstitutional recognition
Reference: Higher Education Provider No. PRV12142
Scope: Provider number printed in the page footer; not checked against the TEQSA register.
The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)