Hospitality Management Degrees

Bachelor’s degree · BSc

BSc (Hons) International Hospitality and Tourism Management (Top-Up)

Manchester Metropolitan University · Ormond Building, Manchester, Manchester, England, United Kingdom

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageContact via directory form
Official award
BSc (Hons) International Hospitality and Tourism Management (Top-Up)
Delivery
On-campusFull-time
Duration
Not published
Awarded by
Manchester Metropolitan University

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
Ormond Building, Manchester, Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Who teaches
Manchester Metropolitan University
Who awards the degree
Manchester Metropolitan UniversitySource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.

About this program

Top-up honours degree whose first-year core modules include hotel operations, hospitality cross-cultural management and international strategic hospitality and tourism management.

Level
Bachelor’s degree
Subject
Hospitality & tourism

Study structure

Delivery
On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular on-campus attendance
Study intensity
Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
Not published
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Intakes
  • September 2027 · Ormond Building, Manchester
Curriculum areas
Hospitality Cross-Cultural Management, Hotel Operations Tactics and Strategy, Management and Leadership in Hospitality, International Strategic Hospitality and Tourism Management
Internship or placement
Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Language requirements
Academic IELTS with a score of 6.0 overall and no component below 5.5, taken within two years of course start date
Intakes
  • September 2027

Fees and financial assistance

The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

Manchester Metropolitan University, Ormond Building, Manchester

  • Verified in an official recordEducation (Recognised Bodies) (Scotland) Order 2018Institutional recognition

    Scope: Institution listed as a recognised body in the Schedule of Scottish Statutory Instrument 2018 No. 6; institution-level, not specific to a campus or programme

    The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Report a correction · Claim this profile