Associate degree
Hospitality Management
Madison Area Technical College · Madison College (Madison area), Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Hospitality Management Associate Degree
- Delivery
- HybridStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- 61 credits, finish degree in 2 years
- Awarded by
- Madison Area Technical College
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Madison College (Madison area), Madison, Wisconsin, United States
- Who teaches
- Madison Area Technical College
- Who awards the degree
- Madison Area Technical CollegeSource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
61-credit associate degree preparing students for supervisory roles in hospitality, including a required on-site internship; delivery ranges from fully online to mixed online and in person.
- Level
- Associate degree
- Subject
- Hospitality management
Study structure
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 61 credits, finish degree in 2 years
- Credits
- 61 (US semester credit hours)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredHospitality Internship provides on-the-job field experience required for graduation; requirements include fifteen hours per week of work experience and a written report.Length: fifteen hours per weekA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
The pages we reviewed do not say whether campus visits, on-site exams or in-person placements are required. Ask before you enrol.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
Fees and financial assistance
In-state residents · USD · 2026-2027
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Career-focused program tuition, in-stateTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Per credit tuition for technical diplomas, associate degrees, certificates and vocational courses; per-credit fees are charged on top. | USD 157.45per credit, 2026-2027 | In-state residents | 19 October 2026Source |
Calculated tuition total (not a published figure): USD 9,604.45
- Published per-credit tuition of USD 157.45 multiplied by the published 61 credits.
- Assumes the published rate stays the same for every year of study; institutions can change fees.
Out-of-state students · USD · 2026-2027
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Career-focused program tuition, out-of-stateTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Per credit tuition for technical diplomas, associate degrees, certificates and vocational courses; per-credit fees are charged on top. | USD 236.18per credit, 2026-2027 | Out-of-state students | 19 October 2026Source |
Calculated tuition total (not a published figure): USD 14,406.98
- Published per-credit tuition of USD 236.18 multiplied by the published 61 credits.
- Assumes the published rate stays the same for every year of study; institutions can change fees.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Madison Area Technical College, Madison College (Madison area)
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)